Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2000
My husband loves kielbasa but being a picky eater, like it only one way - BOILED. However, he loved this recipe and noted that he liked it even better than boiled! The ultimate compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2000
very tasty and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2000
I used Pork Sauasages instead of Polish Sausage and lightly grilled them to remove excess fat but the recipe was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
YUMMY! Very easy to prepare. My husband loved it. I used low fat cheddar cheese and low fat kielbasa and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2000
It was pretty good. The dill weed was kind of a nice touch. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Very good flavor, easy to make and something different to fed the family. I recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This is the worst thing I have ever made for my family's dinner. It was terrible. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitzieX6

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I used a mandolin to slice the potatoes, which made this recipe very quick and easy to prepare. I lightly sprayed the baking dish instead of lining with foil, although I did cover it tightly with foil. I used extra cheddar and was liberal with the pepper, dill, and carraway. I also used bratwurst instead of keilbasa. It was wonderful. I think this is a great recipe that can have many variations, and that it would probably taste just as great following Sue's recipe to the 'T'. I just like to play with my food! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Iliked this because it was so easy to prepare and clean up was a snap. I am not fond of dill, so I substituded thyme and sage for the seasonings. This would be a great dish to make on a camping trip. The only thing I was not happy with was the way the cheese melted. It got king of rubbery, but it still tasted good. Three out of the four of us liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I tried this out recently at our cabin near the lake and it was a big hit! The combination of kielbasa, cheese, potatoes, and seasonings blends VERY well. I also took it to work -- and my co-workers liked it as well. Would be good to have with sauerkraut!MitziX6 is OBVIOUSLY not POLISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States