Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This unique recipe has a strange taste for definite lovers of caraway and dill. I will not make this one again. It did not even smell good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
We didn't really like the flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
Simple, hearty and good. A nice meal on a wintry night. The only one who gave it a so so review was the kid who doesn't like kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim East Koontz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was excellent. We love Kielbasa and are always searching for new ways to cook it. I thought the flavor of the Caraway and dill was great. I had to cook it about 20 minutes longer to get the potatoes done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
We loved this recipe. It was exactly what I have been looking for. My DH loved it, which was no surprise. I was shocked when my son started digging in because he is a ultra picky 3 year old. Thank you so much for a recipe I can serve for my whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I have seven people in my family and opt for casserole dishes whenever possible. Tried this one last night, and I have to say it, wasn't very well received. Everyone wanted to know where the main course was??? They viewed this more like a side dish as opposed to "real dinner". Next time I will probably add more sausage (throughout - not just on top) and mix cheese with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
YUMMY!! I omitted the caraway and dill due to personal preference...wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
There needs to be more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Overall I would say this is a good one dish meal -however - I will spice it up a bit more the next time I make it - it was a little bland for our tastes. The cheese came out kinda rubbery and I would think that velveeta would be a great substitute. I also added some onions. My husband who is not big on kilbasa liked it and my 3 year old asked for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States