Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe turned out great! I didn't have the dill weed or the caraway seed on hand so I added onion, garlic & cream of celery soup to the milk. My family ate it up. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
Took a few hints from another kielbasa/potato casserole and layered cream of chicken soup mixed with the milk, some cream cheese, garlic powder, minced onion and cajun spice. Topped each layer with the cheese. Great and easy supper, if not the healthiest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This is delicious! It is a perfect for a cold winter night. We have had it several times now and just can't seem to get enough of it!! Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
Good and easy. I think I will make this on my lazy days. I like having a different way to use sausage. Kind of tasted like fried potatoes (the breakfast kind, but without the grease) and sausage and cheese. I skipped the caraway because I don't like that and also used smoked sausage (Healthy Choice) to cut down on fat. This will go in my recipe book. I have to warn you though, this is not one of those "knock you off your feet" recipes. Just good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
This was really good!!! Sausage and potato and cheese!!!! The foil was a good idea, it got really messy. Cooked for an hour, the potatoes were perfect and the spices worked really well. I left the skins on the potatoe as well. Excellent meal, but perhaps next time, try lower fat sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
This was yummy. I used turkey kielbasa, and my family loved it. This is a keeper. I thought the caraway seeds added a unique touch. Thanks Sue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
Tasty, but make this one only if you're not prone to heartburn... Even with turkey kielbasa, this was awfully greasy. Still, it was a big hit. Caraway and dill were a nice flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This one was buried in my recipe box, I hadn't made it in 6 years! I sprayed my dish with cooking spray and there was no mess. This time I sliced the potatoes very thin and after I put the layer of potatoes in the dish, I added one chopped onion and sprinkled it with a bit of garlic powder. The onion really added to the flavor of the dish. I also used skim milk, because that's what I had. It was so tasty. My only issue with it is the serving size. It makes 6 SMALL servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
Instead of cutting the potatoes and waiting for them to cook all the way, I tried this with a variety of boxed scalloped potatoes without adding the dill and caraway seed. I also added a mixture of shredded cheese. It worked and tasted alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This unique recipe has a strange taste for definite lovers of caraway and dill. I will not make this one again. It did not even smell good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States