Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this several times and think it's great, but I have made some changes. I use probably twice as many potatoes and I use light kielbasa instead of the regular. I think that helps take care of some of the greasiness. It's not the most calorie-conscious meal, but it does taste good on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Little to dry. My family thought it was so-so. I will use the recipe again but change some things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I think the cooking time should be lengthened a bit, as my potatoes weren't cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Dishington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
maybe i did something wrong, but this was so greasy. we threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This is great to have when you have to feed a lot of people!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
I followed the recipe to a T and it wasn't very good. It took longer to cook than the recipe called for. It lacked taste and the name brand kielbasa I used turned mushy. This is not worth the time or cost to make. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
Actually this should get no stars. It was greasey. My husband didn't like it eather. Sorry, but this was a big flop at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I like the flavor of this dish, but I left out the kielbasa for the first 30 minutes of baking (added the remaining ingredients) so it would not overcook. After adding it, I baked for an additional 40 minutes, and the potatoes were still not done. A little dry, I would increased the cheese and milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This casserole was pretty good. I did not, however, use the dill or caraway. It's best to spice it up to your own liking. One tip: cook the potatoes alone for the first 30 minutes, then add the sausage for the last 30 minutes. The first time I made it, the sausage was very over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
We really enjoyed this dish.I made it exactly as called for except used spicy sausage. And went a little heavier on the cheese. Wonderful! The spices were so unique but perfect for the dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States