Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Wonderful sick-to-your-ribs goodness! This is a great cold day meal with very little hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
good but will not add caraway seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
This is a so-so recipe for our tastes. I couldn't taste the cheddar cheese, and I had used sharp cheddar, so I don't know why it was even an ingredient. It smelled good while it was in the oven, though, but I don't think I'll be making this one again. I didn't have a problem with grease, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I wasn't very excited to make this recipe but I had all the ingredients so I tried it. My family and I absolutely love it!! As long as you follow the directions it comes out perfect. I use Hillshire Farms Lite Keilbasa and a mandolin to slice my potatoes and it comes out very well. I have made it with a combo of sweet potatoes and baking potatoes and that is also fabulous. Since it is requested so much at home I try to be more health conscious and I use all sweet potato and it is great! Thanks for the excellent easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is my favorite so far!!!! We LOVE it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I thought this could be pretty bland, so I added lots of garlic, mushrooms and onions. I cooked it for at least an hour and a half, and the potatoes were still not done. This took too much time to cook for not much flavor in the end. My husband did not like it all, I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This was good. Half of my family ate it and liked it, the other half not crazy about it. I think thats why the mixed reveiws. I did slice my potatoes very thin and put them in a large plastic bowl and nuked them on the potato setting. Then I followed the directions using Hillshire (no problems with the grease) Polish Kielbasa. I did sprinkle garlic salt on entire dish as well as other seasonings. I would make again for myself and my oldest son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Mill City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Made this last night and it was yummy! I'm not sure how the potatoes are not getting done for some but mine turned out excellent--just done, neither crispy nor soft--perfect al dente. Nor was this greasy as some mentioned. I used regular Hillshire Farm Polska Kielbasa and didn't get the "floating in grease" effect others seemed to have gotten. I combined this with a green salad and it was a stick to your ribs good winter dinner. Of course, I am from the south originally and might not have noticed the "grease" others who cook all healthy all the time might've. Next time I make it I will add more spice; garlic, onion salt, etc. I will add onions in the layering process. I left out the caraway because we don't like it but the dill was a nice change and flavor. I do recommend this recipe, my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I have made this several times and think it's great, but I have made some changes. I use probably twice as many potatoes and I use light kielbasa instead of the regular. I think that helps take care of some of the greasiness. It's not the most calorie-conscious meal, but it does taste good on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States