Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe is now a family favorite. After reading the other reviews, I added chopped onion & green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Simple to make and my meat-and-potatoes hubby loved it. I sliced the sausage into bite-sized pieces. Put it together and in the foil early in the day and refrigerated until about an hour before dinner. Thanks for sharing. August 2012 update: added a sliced onion to the packet this time and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was SUCH wonderful comfort food. I think we could eat this every day. Didn't bother with the foil, just sprayed down the pan with olive oil. So hearty and warming. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This was great. I didn't bother with the foil on the bottom, just sprayed the casserole dish, and had no problems with sticking or cleanup. I cooked the potatoes alone for 20 mins with no foil on top. In the meantime I boiled the keilbasa to cut the fat a little. When I took the potatoes out of the oven, I added the other ingrediants adding an extra cup of cheese as others have suggested & ommitting the caraway seeds (didn't have any. Then I cooked it for 40 mins. The hour cooking time seemed right to me, it must depend on how thin you slice your potatoes. I did it this way because a lot of people said the keilbasa was mushy yet the potatoes weren't done & this just came out perfect! I'm very Polish so I loved this dish & my husband went wild over it. This is be made any times again. Thank you Sue so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
This recipe needed a little extra cheddar cheese but that was all. Also, I found that leaving the skins on the potatoes rather than peeling them helped the sliceshold together. Very good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I began making this in 2003, but just got around to posting a review. I make this at least once every 2-3 weeks. I don't use the caraway or other spice. I have kids and the combo of the cheese and potatoes and sausage is a hit! I dice up the sausage though for the little ones. Whoever says this recipe is no good prob messed it up somehow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bo Beary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I thought this was a delicious dish to have if you want something different than the usual. I did put the potatos in the microwave for 5 minutes before putting them in the dish to ensure they cooked fully and I did also add an extra cup of cheese & deleted the caraway seeds. We will make this recipe again occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Very good. This recipe was easy to make. I did add extra cheese and dill weed, it added more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
My family liked the dish. I did add extra cheese as well as using beef smoked sausage. I had to increase the cooking time an extra 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Wonderful sick-to-your-ribs goodness! This is a great cold day meal with very little hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States