Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
A tasty and easy recipe. Everyone in the family seemed to enjoy it. I cut the sausage into pieces instead of cutting it in half long ways. The bite size pieces seemed to work well for me. I also used turkey sausage to cut down on the cholesterol. Even with these little modifications it came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was pretty good. I'd probably add a few other veggies and cut up the sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Laman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I used hashbrown potatoes instead and my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I used basil and oregano instead of dill and caraway and everyone loved the recipe. Definatly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This recipe was easy to make and the family loved it!!!! I used Hot Italian Sausage instead of Polish Kielbasa. I also used basil and oregano instead of the dill weed and caraway seed cause I did not have them and mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar cheese. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Generally a good dish. I will make it again in the future, but will definitely be adding some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
It was ok, not worth the amount of time it takes to cook. Plus, we aren't huge meat eaters at our house and the meat in this was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this with Italian sausage(which I sliced and removed from the casing), 3/4 cup evaporated milk, cream of potato soup and 2 cups of shredded cheddar. I topped it with paprika and threw it all in a crock pot for 5 hours. OMG- I don't eat meat but when my husband and 3 teenage sons sat down for dinner I WANTED TO EAT IT TOO! They LOVED it and I was as close as I've ever been to becoming a carnivore again! WOW! And 2 of my boys don't even LIKE sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good dish. I might add more potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly but found the results too greasy. Next time I will add eggs to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States