Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Good recipe. Didn't have any foil, so cooked without and it turned out great. I used smoked sausage and twicw as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
On the upside, this dish is fast, easy and simple to make. However, though it's tasty and satisfying, I didn't think it was anything special -- it tastes just like plain old hot-dogs-and-potatoes. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I cut the potatoes and the Kielbasi thin in my food processor. I also put it in a casserole dish with a cover. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The flavors blended together well. This is a great one dish meal. I did however, boil the sausage first to cut down on the fat content. I also sprayed the pan with Pam and cleanup was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
THis is a pretty good recipe. I will make it again. My picky husband had seconds, which he never does. I used the turkey sausage also and it tasted just as good as regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This was a good casserole. My husband even liked it! Because we have to watch our cholestoral, I used turkey sausage and low fat cheese along with soy milk, and it still came out tasty. I didn't bother with the foil - just sprayed the casserole dish - and had no problems with sticking or cleanup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was pretty good. I would use a disposible pan next time some of the milk seeped under the foil and my pan was burnt. I will make it again and probably try adding some onions and peppers and garlic in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Very good. The taste was excellent. I love polish sausage, potatoes, and cheese. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I tried this out recently at our cabin near the lake and it was a big hit! The combination of kielbasa, cheese, potatoes, and seasonings blends VERY well. I also took it to work -- and my co-workers liked it as well. Would be good to have with sauerkraut!MitziX6 is OBVIOUSLY not POLISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Iliked this because it was so easy to prepare and clean up was a snap. I am not fond of dill, so I substituded thyme and sage for the seasonings. This would be a great dish to make on a camping trip. The only thing I was not happy with was the way the cheese melted. It got king of rubbery, but it still tasted good. Three out of the four of us liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States