Sausage-Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This recipe was well received. It makes a fast, easy and tasty weekday dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Good recipe. Didn't have any foil, so cooked without and it turned out great. I used smoked sausage and twicw as much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
On the upside, this dish is fast, easy and simple to make. However, though it's tasty and satisfying, I didn't think it was anything special -- it tastes just like plain old hot-dogs-and-potatoes. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
I cut the potatoes and the Kielbasi thin in my food processor. I also put it in a casserole dish with a cover. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The flavors blended together well. This is a great one dish meal. I did however, boil the sausage first to cut down on the fat content. I also sprayed the pan with Pam and cleanup was easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
THis is a pretty good recipe. I will make it again. My picky husband had seconds, which he never does. I used the turkey sausage also and it tasted just as good as regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
This was a good casserole. My husband even liked it! Because we have to watch our cholestoral, I used turkey sausage and low fat cheese along with soy milk, and it still came out tasty. I didn't bother with the foil - just sprayed the casserole dish - and had no problems with sticking or cleanup. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was pretty good. I would use a disposible pan next time some of the milk seeped under the foil and my pan was burnt. I will make it again and probably try adding some onions and peppers and garlic in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
Very good. The taste was excellent. I love polish sausage, potatoes, and cheese. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2000
I tried this out recently at our cabin near the lake and it was a big hit! The combination of kielbasa, cheese, potatoes, and seasonings blends VERY well. I also took it to work -- and my co-workers liked it as well. Would be good to have with sauerkraut!MitziX6 is OBVIOUSLY not POLISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States