Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Was a bit skeptical at first, but wow! The gravy was really good! I would definitely add more sausage than the recipe calls for, and I think in going to add green beans the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CFRTim
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Good food, with stuff you probably already have around. I also added garlic, onions and carrots, and of course, what's smike sausage without some beens ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Wonderful flavor. Wife and kids had seconds. Cooked on the stove in a Dutch Oven with the lid on. Brought it to a boil then turned it down to a simmer for 45 mins. Added fresh diced carrots and corn. Came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a quick and easy recipe. Using a slow cooker, I microwaved briefly the potatoes, and slightly the carrots. This shortened the cooking time. Most vegetables will be good in this recipe. I used some carrots and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I seriously had my doubts read the reviews and gave it a try. So GOOD! I didnt have vegetable soup so i subbed a half a packet of beefy onion soup mix with half cup of water. I added Garlic fresg ground black pepper as well and greenbeans in the crockpot on high. I added cheddar cheese towards the end.AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by silversaloon
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Made this with 1 tin condensed mushroom soup, 1 tin condensed veg soup and 1 tin beef and veg soup. V tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
My family loved this! I sliced (skin on) the potatoes and cooked in the oven in a large cast iron skillet. Topped with cheese the last few minutes of cooking. Fantastic! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I did not like the recipe because it was too salty and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
okay, I admit this didn't sound very good to me, but it had so many good reviews, and I had all the ingredients, so I decided to give it a shot. I did make some changes, but not a lot. I used about half the potatoes and sausage because I didn't want to make too much if no one liked it. I also used the whole amount of the soups to make it more saucy. I added a huge heaping tablespoon of chopped garlic, and then, in the last 20 minutes in the oven, I covered it with a good light amount of shredded mozzarella and an even heavier amount of shredded sharp cheddar. The end result was a delicious dish that had a very cheesy gravy. Very rich and sooo amazing!!! This will be in our regular schedule from now on for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My whole family loved this! I used sweet sausage, red potatoes, 2 cans of vegetable beef soup, and added frozen corn. I was nervous about the potatoes because I checked on it every hour or so and the potatoes weren't getting soft at all (about 3 hours before the soup was ready they started to soften). I turned the slow cooker on high about 2 hours before done. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJHavoc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States