Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Delicious and one of the few casseroles I have made recently to be entirely devoured by the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREASKYE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA
Living In: Rhome, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Awesome dish..The whole family loved it. Followed the recipe to the tee but added a can of whole corn to add more veggies. This is one recipe I will definitely make again and again. Oh yea also spreaded shredded cheese over it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A simple and good crockpot recipe. It was a bit salty and the sausage got a little overdone around the edges, but overall a good, cheap recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I thought that this was a simple and yummy dish. I used beef broth instead of the vegetable beef soup, and added fresh mushrooms, carrots, canned corn, onion and garlic. I covered it with aluminum foil and cooked it in the oven for about an hour. I took it to a church lunch and it went over very well. A nice, hearty meal with lots of possibilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This Is Salty!! Use cream of celerly. Everyone seemed to like this but I thought it was too heavy. It smelled really good and If I get hillshire farm sausage I will make this with the veggies I like. Its decent not great=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Good recipe, but rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have to admit this isn't my favorite because I'm not a sausage fan but when it comes to preparation and picky childen (my husband loves it too) it's served on a regular basis. Use low-sodium ingredients or it will be salty. 5 stars for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. I didn't have a can of beef vegatable so I added fresh carrots, celery, onion and some beef stock instead. Made in the crock pot- I was on a time crunch so I cooked 4 hours on high and it was done. Good for afternoon football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
We did the crockpot version, and like another poster I went with the Southwestern Chicken soup just b/c it sounded better with that. It was excellent and very very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
I made the crockpot version and this turned out really delicious :) This recipe had lots of flavor and was filling. The only changes I made was to add a medium onion, parsley flakes, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. I will recommend this recipe to others as an inexpensive and delicious recipe. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa in IL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmi, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States