Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very simple but requires "personal flavoring" for character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I was in a hurry and cooked it on the stove. Next time I'll try baking or slow cooking as suggested. I added mixed frozen vegetable to give it more color and flavor.It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. I did change somethings. I used 2 packages of beef sausage, 2 cans of mushroom soup, 2 cans of vegetable beef soup, about a 1/2 cup water, also used a 5 pound bag of potatoes (the potatoes were small). I added in fresh carrots, onion, green pepper, 1 can of corn, frozen peas. For seasoning I added roasted garlic and herb, pepper, also Emerils original essence. I baked covered for 1 hour 45 minutes, then added some cheese, put back in oven for about 10 minutes, uncovered. It was great; very flavorful. I served with French Rolls. My husband and toddler both had seconds. Hubby said this is a dish that he would like to have again. I was a bit skeptical about trying this recipe, but it is definitely worth it. It is a great base recipe to add your favorites to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was a good recipe. We both felt it was missing something. I really think it needed some veggies besides what was in the soup. I will make this again but will add a few things to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceana, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
It didn't last very long. First word was Yum! I added some fresh brocolli, sliced carrots and canned corn as others noted. I baked it for about 1-1/2 hrs with the last 15 minutes not covered (to lightly brown). Served it with french bread. It was easy to prepare, very good and family members really enjoyed it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made only a couple of minor changes. First, I used low-sodium beef broth and condensed mushroom soup to make it more heart-friendly. Second, I added half a pound of fresh mushrooms. Great stuff. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Was ok. Tasted beef soup w/ mashed potatoes. Made in crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Made this recipe with the french onion and mushroom soup. My hubby wrinkles his nose when I tell him of a new recipe. This time he asked for "seconds". THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Kruis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Went by the recipe pretty much and added one whole chopped onion. Very tasty, did not notice too much salt. This is a good recipe for couples on the go. Prepare the night before, put it on the crockpot before leaving for work, set it on low heat and its ready when you get home. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I used cream of chicken soup and a can of beef broth. It was okay. I probably won't make it again. Maybe it would have been better had I followed the items on the recipe but I used what I had available at home. I also used chopped onion, celery and 1/2 teaspoon of minced garlic and cooked it overnight in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States