Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family really liked this dish. Although, I only had to add 5 potatoes instead of 8. It browned very nice, and mixed very well with the soups, but I would add a bit extra to make it more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used two cans of cream of mushroom and opted not to use the vegetable soup. I also added 8 oz. of sour cream. It was very creamy and very good flavor with using the spicy venison sausage. I think I'll try the italian sausage next time and use the vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I would make this again, however, I think I would cut back on the potatoes and add more carrots and sausage. I did add those this time, but they just seemed overwhelmed by all of the potatoes. I took other folks advice and substituted the beef soup with french onion soup, and that was a good choice. I may even add a can or 2 of corn also the next go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I'm giving this a four rating because my husband really liked it. I personally think it needs a little more spice, for me it was rather bland, but certainly a fast dinner to make. I had left over baked potatos that I normally fry, but used this instead. Since every thing was already cooked I left it on 350o for 45 minutes. It makes a lot, were having it for lunch today and then freezing it for a future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Madison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
this recipe was really good! i made a few changes... i used the frozen hashbrowns and substituted alfredo sauce for the soups. mmmmmm! very good! will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very simple but requires "personal flavoring" for character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aussiemum
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I was in a hurry and cooked it on the stove. Next time I'll try baking or slow cooking as suggested. I added mixed frozen vegetable to give it more color and flavor.It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
We enjoyed this recipe. I did change somethings. I used 2 packages of beef sausage, 2 cans of mushroom soup, 2 cans of vegetable beef soup, about a 1/2 cup water, also used a 5 pound bag of potatoes (the potatoes were small). I added in fresh carrots, onion, green pepper, 1 can of corn, frozen peas. For seasoning I added roasted garlic and herb, pepper, also Emerils original essence. I baked covered for 1 hour 45 minutes, then added some cheese, put back in oven for about 10 minutes, uncovered. It was great; very flavorful. I served with French Rolls. My husband and toddler both had seconds. Hubby said this is a dish that he would like to have again. I was a bit skeptical about trying this recipe, but it is definitely worth it. It is a great base recipe to add your favorites to. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was a good recipe. We both felt it was missing something. I really think it needed some veggies besides what was in the soup. I will make this again but will add a few things to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceana, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
It didn't last very long. First word was Yum! I added some fresh brocolli, sliced carrots and canned corn as others noted. I baked it for about 1-1/2 hrs with the last 15 minutes not covered (to lightly brown). Served it with french bread. It was easy to prepare, very good and family members really enjoyed it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States