Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I wasn't sure about this, but I gave it a try anyway. We loved it!! I did it in the crockpot, very easy and quick to put together. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
After reading the reviews I thought this was going to be good, but I didn't like it at all. No one in my family liked it. I also found it to be very salty, maybe because of the beef soup and kielbasa is salty anyway. i can't put my finger on what was wrong. I followed the recipe as is. will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Instead of the vegetable beef soup, I used beef broth and added my own veggies: bell pepper, carrot, onion, and garlic. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of asparagus and it was delicious! I also micro-waved the potatoes and it cut down my over all baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
4.5, goodo, used a ham.garlic.turkey smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Had to make quite a few changes....added Corn, Onions, Carrots for variety...added Worchestshire, Pepper, Garlic, Paprika and Horseradish for flavor. Took about 2 1/2 hours to cook in the oven to make sure the potatoes were cooked through. Will make again, but wasn't a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
It's hard to find a recipe that doesn't get overcooked and dry after 10+ hours in the crockpot (until I get home from work.) This recipe is perfect for the crockpot and is so simple! Added potatoes, sliced smoked bratwurst, cream of celery soup, beef broth and onion soup mix (instead of the vegetable beef soup.) I also added in some baby carrots so it was more than just meat and potatoes. Next time I'm going to use French Onion soup and add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My family loves this dish! I use the crock pot and substituted cream of onion soup for since my boyfriend is allergic to mushrooms. I have made this many times and have the ingredients ready to make again this week! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The ingredients were a great blend, however, I thought was a little soupy to put in tortillias. The flavors were so good though and we used it as a dip, and wow, that was wonderful. Will use it as a dip from now on....I added just a little enchilata sauce on top, otherwise I followed directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States