Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Yummy! Great base to add your custom touches too. Used our crockpot for this on 8 hours while we went out on Black Friday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very tasty, easy to make, and easy to customize. Found this recipe while looking for a way to use up a bunch of potatoes. I skipped the condensed vegetable beef soup and added a can of chicken broth, a diced onion, and a bunch of fresh green beans cut into thirds. I sprinkled some shredded mozzarella in my bowl. My husband and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I really had to change it around due to time constraints, but thank you for the basic idea! I used turkey sausage and 1 can cream of potato soup, since that is what I had. Added onion and fresh mushrooms and a dash of worcestershire sauce. I cooked it in a skillet for about 30 minutes (til potatoes were tender), covering halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
So easy - and so good. I'm not a big fan of sausage, but my husband is. He LOVED this, and even I liked it. Leftovers kept great for lunch the next day. I did as previous posters suggested - used onion soup instead of vegetable beef soup. The only kind I had on hand was a packet of dry mix - so I made the soupo and boiled it down to be thicker (guess I could have just used less water). . Also - I added some frozen veggies, too. Next time I'll try some fresh carrots along with the frozen veggies. There will definitely be many "next time"s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I made this in the slow cooker and, based on other reviewers' suggestions, added chopped onion, a drained can of corn, and a 1 lb. bag of baby carrots on top of the sausage, in that order. I also mixed the mushroom and vegetable beef soups together in a small bowl before adding them on top. It did taste good when it was done, but a little on the dry, thick side. I'm thinking maybe something like a cup of beef broth might have helped sauce it up a bit. The French onion soup, that other reviewers suggested, in place of the veggie soup might have done the trick, too, because it's a more liquidy soup to begin with. I also think it could have used some spices to jazz it up, maybe some black pepper or garlic or onion powder. If you make this in a slow cooker, I would recommend keeping the cooking time closer to the low end (6 hours) rather than the high end (8 hours). I went right down the middle with 7 hours, and if I would have cooked it that extra hour, it would have ended up way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA
Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I wasn't sure about this, but I gave it a try anyway. We loved it!! I did it in the crockpot, very easy and quick to put together. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
After reading the reviews I thought this was going to be good, but I didn't like it at all. No one in my family liked it. I also found it to be very salty, maybe because of the beef soup and kielbasa is salty anyway. i can't put my finger on what was wrong. I followed the recipe as is. will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA
Living In: Dundee, Angus, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Instead of the vegetable beef soup, I used beef broth and added my own veggies: bell pepper, carrot, onion, and garlic. I didn't have cream of mushroom so I used cream of asparagus and it was delicious! I also micro-waved the potatoes and it cut down my over all baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Didn't like this one at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States