Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe was just OK. I didn't like the over powering taste of the canned vegetable beef soup. Perhaps next time I will use a different soup in place of that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Simple recipe, but delicious. I added corn and carrots and it made it a more complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Put in 2 mushroom soups instead of the two different kinds and it turned out great, really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was REALLY easy to do...and easy to adapt to what you have at home! I used 1/2 lb of smoked sausage, 1/2 lb of pork (it's what I had on hand), a can of cream of chicken, and a can of fiesta nacho cheese---my kids loved it! It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
this is pretty good as is; i added a chopped onion, several cloves of minced garlic, tsp oregano, 1/4tsp thyme and generous dashes of louisiana hot sauce. HTH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is very tasty and very versatile. I cooked mine in my slow cooker. I took some shortcuts like others and used the frozen Potatoes O'Brien. The added onion and peppers in the potatoes just add another layer of flavor. I also added some cabbage since my family loves it and a small can of diced green chilis. I like that this recipe can be made exactly as written for a nice dinner or varied to suit any family's tastes. I'm sure we will have this often. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CGG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very yummy! I used probably twice the amount of sausage and added some garlic powder. Cooked it in my slow cooker for 1.5 on high and 2 hours on low. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was pretty good. It is sort of like beef stew but creamy and with sausage. I did change it .... I didn't use veg beef soup instead I put dry onion soup mix and used a bigger can of cream of mushroom. For the sausage I used the smoked sausage with cheese in it. I also added carrots and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Very easy and my family loved this! I changed the soups to 2 cans of cr. of mushroom. I added 2 cups of frozen corn. We served it over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Stine Lyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States