Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I had everything on hand so I threw this together, skeptical about the combo of ingredients and how it would taste. It was excellent! Hubby and a very picky autistic 6 year old loved it! Next time I will add some fresh or frozen green beans. I think they will go well with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I think this is a really good, versatile recipe. I used half sliced carrots and half diced potatoes, added an onion, and used a heavy hand in the seasonings (paprika, garlic powder, black pepper, and parsley). I used one can of cream of mushroom and one can of broccoli cheese soup and added 1/2 cup of sour cream. Sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top. Baked it an hour and 15 minutes with foil on top, then an extra 15 minutes to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I used a bag of southern style hashbrowns, added a can of corn, added cheese to the top at the end of the cooking time and only baked it for 1 hour instead of the full time. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
It's a good base recipe with variations on the soups for whatever you have. My "men" of the house gobbled this up and then some. It didn't blow my socks off, but it definitely was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
No one in my family really cared for this. In all fairness, I used homemade soups instead of condensed, but otherwise made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just didn't taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipe was just OK. I didn't like the over powering taste of the canned vegetable beef soup. Perhaps next time I will use a different soup in place of that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Simple recipe, but delicious. I added corn and carrots and it made it a more complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampstead, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Just not our thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Put in 2 mushroom soups instead of the two different kinds and it turned out great, really creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States