Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
My husband raved over this but I thought it was just ok. I used breakfast sausage (that comes in the 1 pound roll) and crumbled that up as I browned it, then I added it to the potatoes and soup. I'll make it again because my husband liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
This recipe was OK... My husband liked it better than I did. I thought it was fairly bland. Not really what I was expecting. Not bad in a pinch, but I won't put it in my regular rotation. - Allison
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
I was quite pleasantly surprised at how tasty such a rather plebian sounding dish actually was. Easy to prepare. No muss, no fuss. Great for a busy weeknight or any time you don't have the inspiration or energy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Really good receipe. Family loved it. Fast and simple. Perfect when in a hurry. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Very easy to put together, especially with those pre-cubed potatoes you can get in the produce section now. Doing this in a slow cooker, it probably needs stirred at least once midway through cooking time as the potatoes on the bottom were a little mushy and the ones on the top were less cooked. But very nice blend of flavors -- would probably like better with a little more sauce as well. Will have to try the oven method next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
i got this recipe when i was looking for crock pot recipes. The vegetable soup kind of threw me at first, but since it seemed a cheap meal to make i decided to give it a try. My children just loved it. my 2 year old is very picky about what she eats, but she just loved it. the only change i made was to add a can of whole kernal corn because my husband loves corn. thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JABBERJAWS_62624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
My son and I thought it was very good and hearty. I am a busy person and this was also easy to prepare. I did add a few extra vegetables.I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
I made it in the crock pot. We thought it was very good, but I think if I was going to make it again, I would add more vegetables. I might even try it with beef instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
On a cold winter's night, this is a wonderful dish to come home to. My husband and I love it so much that even after we went on a diet we allowed ourselves a "treat" every once in awhile with this dish. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
The ease of this recipe was what caught my eye. I changed it omitting the veg-beef soup, adding a half can of water and also used fat free soup, which was a mistake because by the time it was supposed to be finished, the dish was still watery and not creamy (I had to thicken with rue). BUT, I believe if I'd just put in two cans of regular cream of mushroom soup, it would have turned out fine. Everybody enjoyed the meal and I will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States