Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I tried this recipe and I don't know if I did anything wrong, I followed it pretty closely and it still came out terrible. I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
soooo easy to put together and 6 hours later we had a beautiful smell permeating through out the house, and a family who couldn't get enough of it. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
A bit gooey/casserol-y for me, but good comfort food on a cold night. Of course, I live in Phx., AZ so there aren't many cold nights. :) I think it's a better dish for those of you who live somewhere cold! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Great comfort food-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
I made this recipe because it looked so simple, and got rave reviews from my husband. His only complaint was I made it a night we had company, so there were no leftovers! This will be a frequant dinner in our house for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Really god flavor considering the minimal ingredients added, but ending with a great tasting meal. All that's needed is a loaf of bread and a fork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. It was very easy to make, although I might recommend spraying the baking dish with cooking spray before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
perfect on a cold night. i used beef sausage and it blended perfectly with the soup. it is so filling i had plenty of leftovers, but they were all gone by the next day. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Pretty good and easy to make. I think next time I'll spice it up with some spices...not for sure which ones yet but I'm sure I'll think of something! Kid friendly, the 1 yr old really liked it...the potatoes were perfectly tenderized for her. Thanks Chris for posting this good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Quick and easy recipe. My kids love it. I've made this several times with the beef soup. One night I did not have beef soup on hand so I tried Campbell's Southwestern chicken soup...BETTER YET! Adds wonderful flavor. I also use more sausage than called for (2 #) and add fresh sliced mushrooms. Top with shredded cheddar cheese, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States