Sausage Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This recipe really doesn't have much going for it. I made it in a crockpot and it didn't have much flavor, except for when you got a bite of sausage. My family asked for me NOT to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My husband wasn't too excited about this recipe. I thought it was pretty good though. I added garlic salt, garlic powder, and paprika as well as half an onion and a handful of chopped carrots and about a cup of frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I did this in our slow cooker and it came out salty. I used kielbasa and followed the direction to a tea. It was easy. Maybe if I used the italian sausage it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very good and really easy!! I did take the advice of some of the reviewers and added a bag of frozen veggies and some garlic. Once baked, I topped it with a bit of shredded cheddar cheese! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I added some carrots and used sweet italian sausage. My family loved it! I just want to add... It's been a year since I first made this and it has become a regular meal in my house. We have it at leat once a month. We all love it and it comes out perfect everytime. Very eay prep. A long cooking time, but hey, it gives me time to do other things since it is basically set it and forget it. You really can't mess this up and it is soooo tasty. Makes it's own gravy too. The only thing I might suggest since I do it in the oven id to take the foil of for the last 15 or 20 minutes to let the top brown. It is a little too much food for my small family but I still make the full recipe, in fact I might even increase it a bit, but it freezes well, so I don't mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Soucie Belloise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
My husband made this first and we loved it. We have definitely added it to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Good comfort food meal. I used sweet Italian sausage & added canned mushrooms because that is what I had on hand. Very good and very easy! I think next time I will throw in some carrots and/or peas to make it more like a pot roast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This is very good and super easy! The only thing I added was an onion because anything that has potatoes just has to have one : ) Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
Very few ingredients deliver big taste! I had some of Emeril's spicy sausages on hand so I used those. I also didn't have any vegetable beef soup, so I used some beef broth instead and some spices and it came out great. My cooker took a long time on low, however, (9 hrs. and the potatoes were still a little firm) so I need to crank up the heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
After reading the other reviews, I knew that this was a versatile recipe. I wasn't sure I had the right soups, but I knew I could come close. I used french onion soup instead of the vegetable beef soup and I added chopped fresh broccoli. My husband told me to make this again soon. I like the fact that I can throw this together with what I might have on hand, and have a good comfort food meal. French bread and salad were all I added to round out our dinner!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States