Sausage Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Super easy to make and the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a good one! For a large family it's a great cheap recipe. I made some changes. I doubled the sauce because it wasn't enough. I added mushrooms, green bell pepper and onion. Next time I will add black olives. I also mixed in 3 tablespoons of parmesan. I would say what I made would feed at least 9 easily. Very large recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
What a great twist on traditional goulash. Great, kid-friendly recipe. This can be prepared ahead of time, kept in fridge and thrown in the oven after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The Best food in the whole wide world. My Husband and I just love this recipie Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I doubled the cheese in this recipe and it turned out great. My friends LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I used shell pasta since I didn't have elbow and roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the yellow bell pepper. It turned out wonderful and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Only casserole my 8 year old has asked for! It will definitely be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Doubled this recipe and added a can of mushrooms. It was great! The kids and dad ate it all up! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
We loved this recipe. It made alot, so there's some in the freezer for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Freeport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very quick and easy recipe and most importantly, my family loved it. I'd think it is fairly obvious but this is a meal for a family looking for comfort style food not someone looking for fine dining. It really didn't come out tasting all that much like pizza to me but the taste was appealing and enjoyable. I would describe it as a pizza meets lasagne meets goulash dish and it fits beautifully into a rotation that would include them as a change of pace. I made a double recipe and substituted another brand of sausage that didn't really cook down all that much. This made the recipe far too sausage heavy. Next time I'm going to try about half the sausage and see how it goes. I also doubled the pepperoni which seemed to work out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States