Sausage Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
OK, I'm going to be one of those annoying people that says it was great and then tells you the million changes I made, lol It is a great base recipe though and you can build upon it. All my changes are based on a 13x9 casserole dish for amount. I have a big family and like leftovers. Anyway, we used 12oz egg noodles instead of elbow. We also doubled the amount of cheese. I sauteed onions, mushroom and the yellow pepper in some butter, salt and pepper. I cut back the amount of sausage and only did 5 sausages (cut up) in the casserole. It seemed like to much sausage to double it. With the extra veggies and cheese it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I tweaked this a bit to make it a little healthier, a little more flavorful and stretch it a little farther. I decided to make this a "supreme" pizza bake, so after I sauteed the italian sausage (and I used a full roll of mild italian sausage), I threw in sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped sweet onion, fresh minced garlic, sliced olives, drained petite diced tomatoes and I upped the amount of sliced bell peppers. I made my own pizza sauce out of canned organic tomato sauce and my own blend of pizza seasonings along with a good slug of red wine and a good amount of fresh grated parmesan. The pepperoni I used were the new Hormel Mini Pepperoni, which thrilled my two boys (though, to be honest, for some reason this particular pepperoni was quite salty, so I will not be using it again). We also doubled the cheese on top as this did turn into a double recipe, with the added veggies. Out of a large 9x13 pan, only a small amount remains. My husband ate two large portions all on his own. I'll make this again, with my additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Super easy to make and the kids loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This was ok. I added onion, mushrooms, minced garlic and italian seasonings. I also used egg noodles in place of macaroni (I was out of macaroni). My kids liked it, my husband was so-so about it. I don't know if I would make this again or not. It was good but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My husband and I loved this. I also doubled the recipe and used a 13x9 dish. On half I did the recipe without the peppers and on the other half did a pepper mix sauteed and added sauteed onion, mushrooms, and garlic. My kids liked there half and we loved our half. My husband thought olives would be nice also so we will try that next time. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It came out pretty well...add tons of cheese to make it extra thick and juicy. We also added mushrooms! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Doubled this recipe and added a can of mushrooms. It was great! The kids and dad ate it all up! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I doubled the cheese in this recipe and it turned out great. My friends LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The Best food in the whole wide world. My Husband and I just love this recipie Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
The kids and adults loved this dish! Comments: best Pizza pasta ever! The kids requested that we have this "all the time".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States