Sausage Pizza Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Doubled this recipe and added a can of mushrooms. It was great! The kids and dad ate it all up! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Only casserole my 8 year old has asked for! It will definitely be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
OK, I'm going to be one of those annoying people that says it was great and then tells you the million changes I made, lol It is a great base recipe though and you can build upon it. All my changes are based on a 13x9 casserole dish for amount. I have a big family and like leftovers. Anyway, we used 12oz egg noodles instead of elbow. We also doubled the amount of cheese. I sauteed onions, mushroom and the yellow pepper in some butter, salt and pepper. I cut back the amount of sausage and only did 5 sausages (cut up) in the casserole. It seemed like to much sausage to double it. With the extra veggies and cheese it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
What a great twist on traditional goulash. Great, kid-friendly recipe. This can be prepared ahead of time, kept in fridge and thrown in the oven after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a good one! For a large family it's a great cheap recipe. I made some changes. I doubled the sauce because it wasn't enough. I added mushrooms, green bell pepper and onion. Next time I will add black olives. I also mixed in 3 tablespoons of parmesan. I would say what I made would feed at least 9 easily. Very large recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I doubled the cheese in this recipe and it turned out great. My friends LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I used shell pasta since I didn't have elbow and roasted red peppers from a jar instead of the yellow bell pepper. It turned out wonderful and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Well, definitely kid-friendly for the most part. My kids thought it was spaghetti. I did substitute small diced chicken in lieu of the sausage which probably made a difference, but we are not sausage fans. And definitely add seasonings...I added garlic and Italian, plus the standard pepper. But it was ok, not the greatest and definitely not the worst.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
The Best food in the whole wide world. My Husband and I just love this recipie Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
It has a lot of potential but needs seasoning. I added salt and crushed red pepper and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollowayb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haddon Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Wisconsin Five-Cheese Bake

See how to make the cheesiest cheese bake ever.

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States