Sausage Pinwheels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Our family loves these. With 3 kids that are very active in sports, these have become a must have. I usually do about 3 batches, one with the chives, one with cheese and one with ham. So many early mornings meeting the team bus to pick up all the softball players and none of them had had breakfast so no I am the team mom that makes sure everyone has had something to eat before a day full of tournaments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very easy, and pretty tasty--also pretty versatile. However, the baking time is off--I baked at 375, and at 15 minutes the sausage was still raw, so allow more time. It took about 30 minutes total at 375 for mine to bake. they are pretty simple, so you can change the ingredients easily. I spread the crescent rolls with a cream cheese mixture I had leftover from another recipe, then added the sausage. I forgot the chives, but since I had the cream cheese mix in there, it worked out. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made these for a brunch! They were fabulous! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yum :) Put any sort of seasonings and extras your family likes. Easy, kid-friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamraarruda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Irwin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These are delicious. I used Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage, which adds a delicious sweetness to every bite. Spicy sausage is also great with this recipe, depending on your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This recipe couldn't be simpler or tastier! I made 2 batches of these for a card party tonight for 16 people. I made 1 batch exactly as directed, but omitted the chives from the second batch and added a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese on top of the sausage layer. I got 18 slices from each batch too. I wasn't able to attend the party, but my husband reported that all of the pinwheels were gone in less than 30 minutes. He loved both varieties and it seemed the guests at the party enjoyed both as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
These were delicious! I used sage sausage and added mozzarella cheese before rolling and they came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhilipD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These are simple and delicious as is, but I sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese over the sausage before rolling up and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenR1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States