Sausage, Peppers, Onions, and Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
The recipe came out fabulous! I did brown the sausage well, and did the onions longer on a lower flame prior to cooking in the oven; so it took longer to prepare this recipe but it was worth the time. I used a cast iron skillet for the initial cooking process but I do not know if that factors in to the great flavors that resulted. I used: red, orange, and yellow peppers, red cooking potatoes, vidalia onions and 2 shallots in place of 1 onion to add flavor, I also favor Better Than Boullion chicken base in my recipes. I think the wine and chicken stock create an interesting flavor. I had left over potato, peppers, and onions so I made hot dogs on the grill and this created a fabulous Italian Hot Dog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This is a great recipe. My kids love it. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Simple and easy to make, great taste and the aroma made my house smell like home! Great healthy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
So glad I found this recipe!My dear friend Rob, gave me, his Italian grandmothers recipe years ago! Going by memory it's the same recipe, so I know it's going to be really good!! Thank You for posting this recipe.Making for dinner tonight with a green salad and warmed crusty Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Sausage Peppers Onions Potato Bake Haiku: "So easy to make. But cut the pieces smaller. Broil with some cheese!" I didn't want to have huge 2" hunks of sausage and wedged peppers and potatoes and cut ours into more manageable bite-sizes. Made the cook time a little quicker, but prep time slightly more; no biggie. Put everything in a baking dish covered for 15 min., then kicked to broil w/ some grated cheddar for another few min. for a nice brown crispy top. Simple and yummy meal w/ minimal clean-up and has starch, meat and vegg - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Very tasty. Halved everything except the chicken stock and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe was delicious! My husband and son both had 2 servings each. I doubled the potatoes and it was barely enough. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tony
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
All I can say is this recipe is so good I used hot Italian sausage from a butcher shop every one that had some LOVED it Thant you Tony v from ct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This was a very easy, very flavorful dish. Simple ingredients and simple preparation, once it's in the oven you have time to tidy up the prep area and relax with a glass of wine while you wait for the aromas to entice your family to the kitchen! This recipe is a simply delicious as written, so if you are new to cooking, simply follow this recipe! Some italian seasonings you could try are oregano, parsley, rosemary, thyme, or fennel or all of them! Lol I add a few chili flakes, of course garlic and a good shot of of lemon juice to ours! Thank you for sharing your great family recipe! It's pure comfort food! I will make this for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was fantastic! Made it several times with different sausages and it was always a winner!!Even better the second day and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage, Peppers, and Onions

This classic Italian dish makes delicious sandwiches.

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States