Sausage, Peppers and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We loved this recipe! Very Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good, and very quick and easy to make on a school/work night. Everyone in the house loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Hubs requested sausage and peppers so I selected this recipe. I used hot Italian turkey sausage and after cooking I cut it crosswise into chunks. I didn’t want to lose the vibrant color of the peppers (I used a combination of red, green, yellow and orange) so I sautéed those along with the onions and removed them from the pan. When it was time for dinner, I just threw everything in together and heated it up. I meant to add a glug of white wine, but forgot! Darn! Served over penne pasta and Hubs was a happy man!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I serve this over tri-colored pasta to soak up the extra sauce - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
My husband cooks this. He used regular flavored Ragu and then serves it in a sub bun. He cooks the peppers and onions in the sauce until they are tender. We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
GREAT! It's super easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Another 5 star recipe on AllRecipes.com in my opinion! This was so hearty and delicious- tasted like a real comfort food. I used Ragu brand roasted garlic and herb sauce, since the store didnt have tomato basil kind- and I added fresh basil and extra garlic cloves the sauce myself. I used a mix of hot and sweet italian sausages and cut them into 1 inch pieces after browning, then threw them in the pan with the sauce and vegetables to finish cooking. I served this on large asiago cheese dinner rolls. What an amazing dish! Will definately make this again, and try it with penne pasta also =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Excellent and easy to whip together. I, too, used turkey sausage and Classico Italian Sausage sauce and it turned out fantastic. I served it over rice instead of pasta and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was a good and simple recipe. my wife and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
My boyfriend loved this when I made it. He is so not a cook, but I left the recipe with him and told him it was really easy. Clearly it was, because he sometimes makes it on his own and his daughter loves it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States