Sausage Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very tasty. Didn't have soy sauce so used teriyaki instead. Hubby really liked it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Well this recipe was a great surprise. We really enjoyed this. Plus, it was healthy and quick. I made as directed, except I had to substitute a white onion for the red. I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, though I might try adding diced tomatoes so there is more of a sauce for serving over rice or pasta. Even so, this was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy dish to make and it is well loved. I dressed it up with a dash of ground cumin and used a cup of homemade chicken stock I had handy. I used both sweet and hot Italian pork sausages. I sent in a tray to school for their Italian Language Festival event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any Italian dressing so I substituted with teriyaki sauce. I served it over rice with a splash of shirachi sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe! I used turkey sausage, and I added zucchini and broccoli to the green pepper, onion, and garlic mixture. I didn't have any red peppers, but I loved this recipe with the other vegetables added in. I never thought of cooking with italian dressing, but it definitely gave this dish a great flavor. The soy sauce is also a nice touch. I will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We liked this quite a bit. I used a red and a yellow pepper. Very easy and fast, and the soy sauce sprinkled on top really did add nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loved the photo for this recipe so I gave it a try. After slicing all the veggies, however, I discovered I was out of Italian dressing so I made my own. This lead to my own variation on the theme (which was very tasty). To the peppers, onion and garlic, I used Swedish Sausage which has a slighly sweeter taste than Polish sausage. Then I worked on the dressing. I used equal parts vinegar and olive oil. To that I added thyme, oregino, dry mustard, salt, and pepper. I whisked it to emulsify. To the skillit I also added some green beans that were kickin around in the frig. It was all VERY GOOD. With the bones of a classic combination, don't be afraid to experiment and add what you might have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was delicious and super easy! The only thing I changed was I added a can of crushed tomatoes like another person suggested. I served it over rice and it was the perfect meal for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
love this recipie - always so easy and good!! Family Friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just finished cooking this recipe (it was my first try) and now that I'm eating it, I have to say that it didn't turn out great. I'll admit that I didn't follow the recipe exactly- I didn't measure the salad dressing, I used hot Italian sausage, and I cooked it much longer than suggested because I was paranoid about the sausage being undercooked. So now that I'm eating it, everything tastes pickled and way too salty. I would try it again, but without the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States