Sausage Pepper Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Very tasty. Didn't have soy sauce so used teriyaki instead. Hubby really liked it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Well this recipe was a great surprise. We really enjoyed this. Plus, it was healthy and quick. I made as directed, except I had to substitute a white onion for the red. I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, though I might try adding diced tomatoes so there is more of a sauce for serving over rice or pasta. Even so, this was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betsy
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is a fantastic and easy dish to make and it is well loved. I dressed it up with a dash of ground cumin and used a cup of homemade chicken stock I had handy. I used both sweet and hot Italian pork sausages. I sent in a tray to school for their Italian Language Festival event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have any Italian dressing so I substituted with teriyaki sauce. I served it over rice with a splash of shirachi sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe! I used turkey sausage, and I added zucchini and broccoli to the green pepper, onion, and garlic mixture. I didn't have any red peppers, but I loved this recipe with the other vegetables added in. I never thought of cooking with italian dressing, but it definitely gave this dish a great flavor. The soy sauce is also a nice touch. I will cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We liked this quite a bit. I used a red and a yellow pepper. Very easy and fast, and the soy sauce sprinkled on top really did add nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I loved the photo for this recipe so I gave it a try. After slicing all the veggies, however, I discovered I was out of Italian dressing so I made my own. This lead to my own variation on the theme (which was very tasty). To the peppers, onion and garlic, I used Swedish Sausage which has a slighly sweeter taste than Polish sausage. Then I worked on the dressing. I used equal parts vinegar and olive oil. To that I added thyme, oregino, dry mustard, salt, and pepper. I whisked it to emulsify. To the skillit I also added some green beans that were kickin around in the frig. It was all VERY GOOD. With the bones of a classic combination, don't be afraid to experiment and add what you might have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This was delicious and super easy! The only thing I changed was I added a can of crushed tomatoes like another person suggested. I served it over rice and it was the perfect meal for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
love this recipie - always so easy and good!! Family Friendly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just finished cooking this recipe (it was my first try) and now that I'm eating it, I have to say that it didn't turn out great. I'll admit that I didn't follow the recipe exactly- I didn't measure the salad dressing, I used hot Italian sausage, and I cooked it much longer than suggested because I was paranoid about the sausage being undercooked. So now that I'm eating it, everything tastes pickled and way too salty. I would try it again, but without the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States