Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Be sure you drain the grease from the sausage but keep the dark drippings and add to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used a jar of spaghetti sauce and it was a quick, easy and tasty meal. Also cooked up some angel hair pasta as a side dish to use the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made this exactly as stated, except I did not add grease and I sliced my sausages in half (lengthwise) before cooking them in the sauce. Used hot italian and they were fabulous! This does make a ton though- will probably half it next time. Highly recommended for football parties! Serve with sliced provolone on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I didn't have whole stewed tomatoes so I used a can of crushed; cut the recipe down to 5 servings for my package of 5 links. I really thought this was wonderful . I didn't cook this for as long as recipe stated, I cooked for 3 hours and by then my peppers were pretty much boiled down to mush. This made for a delicious sauce but you'll have to add sliced peppers during the last 1-2 hours if you want any resemblence of them left. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These turned out great! Followed the recipe... I SO MUCH enjoyed the simplicity: as a mom of two under 2 years old! It worked well and my husband thought it tasted like something from the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This was amazing and so easy. I cut it down to 6 servings cause I had 6 sausages. Okay so I didnt have any of the tomatos needed except for the sause :) So I used the following: 1 can of stewed tomatos- throw in blender 1 can of rotel ( diced tomatos and chilies ) drained the above frozen onions and green peppers 1/2 cut sauted combined the above and all other spices after the serving calculation adjusted to 6 servings. I also used Hot Turkey sausage. My 14 year old loved it and his friend to. My hubby was surpised I was able to throw it all together so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this for "Fair food night" and everyone in the house loved it...I used fresh garlic instead of powder, it goes great with a side of fresh cut french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't eat these, my husband does. I made all of this and put it in the crock pot for a few hours. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really was being sincere. This is a good recipe. I don't know why my review was deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States