Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really was being sincere. This is a good recipe. I don't know why my review was deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I don't eat these, my husband does. I made all of this and put it in the crock pot for a few hours. He loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peytonl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I made this for "Fair food night" and everyone in the house loved it...I used fresh garlic instead of powder, it goes great with a side of fresh cut french fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
If I could give this 10 stars I would. This was amazing and so easy. I cut it down to 6 servings cause I had 6 sausages. Okay so I didnt have any of the tomatos needed except for the sause :) So I used the following: 1 can of stewed tomatos- throw in blender 1 can of rotel ( diced tomatos and chilies ) drained the above frozen onions and green peppers 1/2 cut sauted combined the above and all other spices after the serving calculation adjusted to 6 servings. I also used Hot Turkey sausage. My 14 year old loved it and his friend to. My hubby was surpised I was able to throw it all together so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Lucas Baker
Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These turned out great! Followed the recipe... I SO MUCH enjoyed the simplicity: as a mom of two under 2 years old! It worked well and my husband thought it tasted like something from the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I didn't have whole stewed tomatoes so I used a can of crushed; cut the recipe down to 5 servings for my package of 5 links. I really thought this was wonderful . I didn't cook this for as long as recipe stated, I cooked for 3 hours and by then my peppers were pretty much boiled down to mush. This made for a delicious sauce but you'll have to add sliced peppers during the last 1-2 hours if you want any resemblence of them left. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Made this exactly as stated, except I did not add grease and I sliced my sausages in half (lengthwise) before cooking them in the sauce. Used hot italian and they were fabulous! This does make a ton though- will probably half it next time. Highly recommended for football parties! Serve with sliced provolone on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I used a jar of spaghetti sauce and it was a quick, easy and tasty meal. Also cooked up some angel hair pasta as a side dish to use the rest of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Be sure you drain the grease from the sausage but keep the dark drippings and add to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States