Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The flavor was very good, and very easy to put together. I scaled it down to 1 lb of sausage and put it over spaghetti instead of making it into sandwiches. I followed other reviews and added the peppers in the last hour, and they still got plenty soft. Letting them simmer 6 hours, and they would have dissolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I made this recipe in my slow cooker. I actually only needed 5 hours of cook time. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great recipe, Thanks! Felt like a mobster, like that scene in "Goodfellas" where they're making sausage & peppers in prison...LOL Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Super Yummy!! I made a few changes using Jalapeno sausage and added Poblano chiles along with the bell peppers. I also only put in half of the peppers in the beginning and put the rest in about an hour before serving. This was a huge hit! I even liked it...and I HATE bell peppers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is a wonderful receipe. I made this on today; but I added oregeon, basil, fresh garlic and crushed peppers to give it a spicy taste. I made crusty french bread and stuffed the sausauge and sauce in the bread topped with parmesan cheese. OMG! it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwen101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a good and easy recipe for sausage sandwiches. We ate half and I froze the rest. My huband loves these. We had a tossed salad on the side.Now I just have to buy fresh buns for the next time. Thanks for good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I did not cook it with the sausages nearly as long as it called for in the sauce because I made it with 10 italian links..5 mild, 5 hot.. And melted a little provolone atop before serving....YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! I browned the sausage first as the recipe states but didn't reserve the pan drippings as I felt the sausage itself was greasy enough. The only thing I changed about the sauce was to use minced garlic vs. garlic powder. When it was done I served it on toasted hoagie rolls and topped it off with shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese. Very good and very filling - definitely makes enough for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really was being sincere. This is a good recipe. I don't know why my review was deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States