Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
The flavor was very good, and very easy to put together. I scaled it down to 1 lb of sausage and put it over spaghetti instead of making it into sandwiches. I followed other reviews and added the peppers in the last hour, and they still got plenty soft. Letting them simmer 6 hours, and they would have dissolved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I made this recipe in my slow cooker. I actually only needed 5 hours of cook time. It is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Great recipe, Thanks! Felt like a mobster, like that scene in "Goodfellas" where they're making sausage & peppers in prison...LOL Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Super Yummy!! I made a few changes using Jalapeno sausage and added Poblano chiles along with the bell peppers. I also only put in half of the peppers in the beginning and put the rest in about an hour before serving. This was a huge hit! I even liked it...and I HATE bell peppers! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This is a wonderful receipe. I made this on today; but I added oregeon, basil, fresh garlic and crushed peppers to give it a spicy taste. I made crusty french bread and stuffed the sausauge and sauce in the bread topped with parmesan cheese. OMG! it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwen101

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a good and easy recipe for sausage sandwiches. We ate half and I froze the rest. My huband loves these. We had a tossed salad on the side.Now I just have to buy fresh buns for the next time. Thanks for good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I did not cook it with the sausages nearly as long as it called for in the sauce because I made it with 10 italian links..5 mild, 5 hot.. And melted a little provolone atop before serving....YUMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Easy and delicious! I browned the sausage first as the recipe states but didn't reserve the pan drippings as I felt the sausage itself was greasy enough. The only thing I changed about the sauce was to use minced garlic vs. garlic powder. When it was done I served it on toasted hoagie rolls and topped it off with shredded Parmesan and Romano cheese. Very good and very filling - definitely makes enough for a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I really was being sincere. This is a good recipe. I don't know why my review was deleted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States