Sausage, Pepper, and Onion Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I made this for my husband's 40th bday party and it was completely gone before the end of the night. People raved about it!! I did wait to put the sausages in the sauce until the last two hours, but other than that, followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Easy! Used a crockpot instead!! Husband had two servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe. Ate it without bread, though. Also, only cooked it for 2 hrs and it came out fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This is a great recipe. I make it in the slow cooker...I brown the sausage first, there isn't a ton of grease by making it in the slow cooker. I don't add the pan juices because the sausage is already simmering all day. Makes the house smell yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I do love this but my husband insist on my his own spaghetti sauce for it, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Great recipe. Easy and fast to put together...great candidate for the crockpot. If you have extra, use it another day over pasta...Just add some wine or water to thin it, and heat and top with parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I made this for a huge crowd just like the recipe called for. I made this the day before my party and simmered it for 5 hours. The day of the party I cooked it for another hour. I would have liked the sauce thicker though. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Horsham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Loved these. My mom even said that they are better than hers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Over the last three months I have made this five times for friends and family and I have received nothing but praise for this recipe - EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Family loved it. Used half recipe and cooked for just 3 hrs on low in crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jr911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sausage and Pepper Pizza

See how to make a quick-and-easy sausage pizza on the grill.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Sausage Grinder

See how to make a classic Italian sausage grinder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States