Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this tonight and my husband and I both loved it, and it was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Try this recipe with cheese tortellini! Awesome! I used dried oregano, smoked paprika, and fennel to give it a little more dimension - but otherwise followed the recipe. Great even for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it! I used hot Italian turkey sausage...rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This dish has become a rotating special in our house. When I'm stumped on what to make, this recipe always comes to mind. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I cooked this and it was amazing!! I usually changed to my liking but with this recipe I changed nothing. Thank you it was a great and quick dinner to put together. The sausage I used was home made Italian. That's because I have a friend who makes it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This dish is delicious and easy. I made almost exact but with fresh spinach (10oz bag). If you use fresh, remove the stems. I agree with another reviewer that using hot sausage is important for flavor. I didn't start cooking the whole wheat rotini until all but the spinach was cooking. I added the spinach, mixed until wilted and then added the pasta. So good. I made again and wanted leftovers so I used 1.5 lbs sausage, 1lb pasta and extra chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was delicious and so easy! !!!! I think next time i might substitute the chicken broth for Alfredo and see how that turns out! ! Thank you for the recipe! !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
i made this for dinner tonight and I just thought it was ok- the spice in the sausage added a kick but it needed more in my opinion. I added some salt, more basil and ended up with some heavy cream to thicken up the sauce. I think mushrooms would be good in this and maybe some more cheese like mozzarella melted into the sauce. Took much longer cooking times than recipe recommended to get sauce to reduce down as others have mentioned. I think less stock or drain the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Wow! this is really good and very easy and simple. I used 1/2 hot and 1/2 sweet sausage and fresh spinach and a little less chicken broth. Also, I cooked the onion with the sausage and let it all simmer longer than suggested, but all in all the flavors were amazing. This will be in my recipe box for a quick, easy meal for last minute company or just for us! Served in bowls over the past with a homemade focaccia bread. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States