Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I tried this recipe as I bought 2 lbs. of mild Italian sausage that I didn't what to do with. Normally, whenever I try a new recipe, I always follow the recipe's ingredients and directions to the letter as it would only be fair to do so esp. if I plant to rate and review it afterwards. I didn't have any basil at hand so I put in dried oregano instead. Plus I bought mild sausage so I added smoked paprika and pepper to it while cooking the sausage to compensate for the lack of heat. Otherwise, the recipe itself is perfect and the whole family loved it. Even the kids didn't have any qualms eating the spinach. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Wonderful recipe! We took advice from several previous reviewers. We took the casing off the sausage, reduced it longer, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. Thanks for all the tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Okay as is but some pep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Swansea, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hp_bug
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was soooo good!! My fiancé and I made this and loved it. We didn't alter it at all which is odd, because he always alters and changes things! LoL XD hopefully you'll enjoy too! Ingredients weren't very expensive, it was around $10 and lasted a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is really delicious and simple to make. 30 minutes from start to finish and because of the sausage and garlic, it requires no other seasoning (salt, etc). Next time I make it, I will drain the can of diced tomatoes first. Like others have commented, mine came out entirely too watery and after giving it considerable time to cook down, I gave up. Ended up throwing in a couple tablespoons of cream mixed with cornstarch and it thickened up perfectly and was quite delicious that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very good. Followed the recipe with exceptions: fresh spinach, added mushrooms, used mild (husband doesn't like spicy sausage).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was very good. I tried to make it in a slow cooker to save time but that was a mistake because I couldn't reduce the liquid so I turned it into a soup - next time I'll make as directed - but the soup was good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!!! Add whatever veggies you want...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE LOVE this recipe because ALL of my favorite ingredients are in this pasta!!!! Instead of adding a whole can of chicken broth, I added half of the can, and let cook for ten minutes, so some of the liquid can be reduced. It was a HUGE hit for me and my sister, and I will definitely make it again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Super easy & quick. I used a very spicy italian sausage that was practically to spicy to eat on it's own and my wife and I found it mellowed out the flavor enough to make the dish quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 61-70 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States