Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Made this tonight. Followed the recipe to the T. It was amazing. I tripled the recipe by 3x for my family of 8. It was wiped out!!!! Cheap, Easy and O So Good! asked every kid if it was a keeper and they all said YES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We had this tonight and it was so easy and tasted awesome. We have enough left over for tomorrow's night dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made this almost exactly as written, but I cut everything in half (there's just the two of us). Six ounces of pasta was too much, next time I'll go with four. I used a 5 ounce bag of fresh spinach, and 2 Johnsonville Sweet Italian sausages (1/4 lb. each), removing it from the casing and crumbling it into the skillet. With a non-stick skillet I didn't use any oil. Be sure you use a LARGE skillet! :) The sauce tastes rather plain by itself, but take a bite of sausage with it and it's really, really good! Very flavorful, you don't need spicy sausage unless that's your thing, I don't like hot, I like flavor. This really needs some salt, though. I added salt and pepper to it after it was in my bowl and before I added the cheese, but it would have better to have a little salt stirred into it. I did add a couple of tablespoons of half and half, but it didn't make much difference. A slice of garlic bread on the side is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phl26
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Delicious. I added more basil than it called for and cooked the sausage with half of the onion and garlic mixture and added half later. Used fresh spinach and added some sundried tomatoes. Really yummy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My picky daughter thought it was perfect, and the one who tries everything thought it was OK. I thought it a little bland, perhaps because I used sweet Italian sausage instead of spicy, but loved the ingredients. Perhaps I'll spice it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is so good and easy. I'm in California and used the spicy italian chicken sausage from Sprouts. Also used a package of fresh spinach, next time 2 packages!. This is a great recipe for someone that doesn't like a lot of fuss, (like me). Husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious! I sliced red bell peppers with the onions, cooked for three minutes, added sliced chicken sausage and cooked for another three minutes, adding minced garlic for the last minute of cooking on medium high heat. Then I added about 10oz. of the chicken broth (not the whole can) along with the basil and some oregano. I continued heating and stirring on medium to let the broth reduce a bit while the pasta finished cooking for ten minutes. As others suggested, I drained the pasta on fresh spinach to let it wilt a bit, then added pasta and spinach to the skillet, stirred for a couple of minutes to let everything mix, and served hot. My family dislikes tomatoes (crazy people...), so I omitted tomatoes altogether. The family LOVED it! Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I was looking for a way to sneak more veggies into my kids along with their beloved pasta. Plus the traditional red pasta sauce was getting old. This recipe filed the bill and them some! Very savoury and delicious. I only had sweet link Italian sausage on hand so I added some crushed red pepper flakes to add a little zing. I roasted the sausage in the oven, cut it up, and added it to the sauce. If you're worried about the sauce being too runny you can always add a little cornstarch but adding the well drained pasta to the sauce should also thicken it. My kids and my meat and potatoes wife really liked it. This is a keeper and since my kids said they prefer bulk sausage to link (they don't like the casing) I will probably follow the recipe even more closely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brybrybry
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I took the advice of a few commenters: i added a little red wine, oregano, and paprika to the sauce; used low-sodium broth, wheat pasta, and mixed spicy and sweet sausage (and added a chicken breast!); and i put the fresh spinach in the colander when i drained the pasta. It was a delicious recipe! My boyfriend and i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this exactly to the specifications of the recipe and it was WONDERFUL! I never, in a million years, thought I'd get my teenage boys to eat spinach - but they gobbled it up. This one will definitely go into the Dinner Rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States