Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was awesome. I used fresh tomatoes and fresh baby spinach. I crushed the tomatoes and gently heated them in a skillet before adding them. It was fabulous immediately after completion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fly guy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I loved it! I used mild Italian chicken sausage,gluten free pasta, turmeric, oregano and organic cherry tomatoes cut in half and added a can of cannelloni beans! I will definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This will be my second time making this dish delishhhhh,!,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Great quick weeknight supper even without tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
to greasy and soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious with a few modifications. At first glance I thought the recipe called for too much onion - so I only used half an onion and I think I was right. Also fresh tomatoes instead of canned. But when tasting prior to adding the pasta I still felt the sauce just tasted like onions and tomatoes. So I added a little red wine and 1/2 a can or cream of mushroom soup and reduced further. Perfection! Hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Made this tonight! It was quick, filling and we all liked it. With some Italian bread to in the left over juices... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought it was ok; however, the next time I make it I'm going to use less liquid. I tried to thicken it with tomato paste because it was too soupy. All in all great flavor just a bit to soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Made this tonight and I was quite pleased and would definitely make it again. I did read over the reviews before making it for helpful tips and any insight. I used fresh baby spinach and I just added what I thought would be good because I didn't want it to be too much. I used hot Italian sausage which gave the dish the perfect kick. I also didn't add as much chicken broth as it called for and I held some aside and mixed a little cornstarch in it then added that to everything. Thickened it up nicely. I also simmered it for 15 minutes before I added the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States