Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Thought we had fresh spinach. Oops! Substituted fresh kale and it was sensational! Also, made with leftover sausage but we didn't have enough so I added in some ground turkey. Really came out well and less spicy for our two year old who gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I was instructed to use diced tomatoes 14.5 ounces of diced tomatoes which turned my concoction into a soup mix thanks for screwing up my night. Make sure when you use diced tomatoes you use 14.5 ounces of dry diced tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
HUGE hit. This recipe is delicious. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I used both rainbow and wheat penne, along with fresh spinach. Very nice flavor and good eye candy as well. A recommended dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moggy
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
4 stars as is 5 stars with changes. I read all the reviews and took some suggestions as well as using my own experience cooking the way my family likes things. I browned 1 1/2 pounds hot sausage and removed it from the pan. Then added the onions one chopped bell pepper, 2 teaspoons of fennel, 1 1/2 tea basil, a pinch of crushed red pepper and the garlic. Once the vegetables were softened I added 2 tablespoons of flour and cooked just until the raw flour taste cooked away, about 2 minutes. Then I added 1/2 cup of dry red wine, 2 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes with the juice, 1 1/2 teaspoons of Better Than Bouillon chicken stock base and just a little bit of water. I returned the sausage to the pan added a 5oz container of fresh baby spinach and covered the pan keeping it on low heat while I prepared the pasta. I also seasoned to taste with a small amount of salt and freshly ground black pepper. I placed the pasta in the bowls and topped it with the sausage mixture and a mixture of shaved Parmesan and Romano cheese. Hubby raved about it and asked that I be sure and write down exactly what I did so I can make it many more times in the future. :) Thanks for a great base recipe! Next time I'd like to add some zucchini ~ I forgot to pick some up this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
So easy!! I only had mild Italian sausage so I think the addition of red pepper flakes would have added some spiciness, but overall, I thought it was very good. I made sure I pressed some of the juice out of the spinach so the dish wouldn't be watery. I used Bob Evans Italian Sausage which has no grease to drain, so olive oil is a must when cooking the sausage. I had some fresh basil on hand, so I used that. I think fresh Parmesan cheese would have been wonderful, but all I had was Kraft in the jar.This is a good meal to make when you come home from work tired and you don't feel like cooking. You can serve this to company with some Italian bread and you have a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made this for a family of four. Everyone liked it. Probably is not on the "favorite thing ever" list, but a good meal, good presenation, pleasant taste that works. I made it according to the directions with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Made this tonight and my husband and I both loved it, and it was so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Try this recipe with cheese tortellini! Awesome! I used dried oregano, smoked paprika, and fennel to give it a little more dimension - but otherwise followed the recipe. Great even for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Loved it! I used hot Italian turkey sausage...rave reviews from my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States