Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Whole family loved this recipe. I did use fresh spinach and put it in colander and poured cooked pasta on top to cook it slightly. Dish turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. I read the reviews and adjusted the cooking but not the ingredients. It helps to let the liquid reduce to half before adding the spinach. This helped to make a less "soupy" dish and intensified the flavor. Leftovers were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
We used cooked organic chicken sausage, chicken stock, did not have a onion so used onion powder, fresh basil and fresh spinach. Topped with Parmesan/Romano cheese. My kids and I loved it and they requested seconds. DH said is was somewhat bland. I will make this again with variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I thought it was lacking a little flavor. My husband liked it, but next time I will try a different sausage. I used Jimmy Dean "hot". But it was a pretty easy meal. Will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolie55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
No broth needed. Can use sage pork sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Hubby and I are not fennel fans, so I make my own sausage using ground pork (90/10 ratio). Other than that change I followed the recipe and it was REALLY good. I followed a few suggestions and eased up a bit on the amount of broth. I also added a diced carrot. I want to make this with brown rice next time. thanks for such a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is a very good recipe! Weight Watchers also have this recipe and they have tomatoes and green pepper... One of our favorites!! Low in calories except for the pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is excellent and so flexible! My family's favorite is to use yellow and red peppers for vegetable, sweet turkey sausage, and beef broth instead of chicken. Toss with 1/4 cup chopped parsley before serving. Colorful and simple and a terrific hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I'll give it 5 stars as it looks good but haven't made it yet, am going to make it one day this week. I guess the only problem I might have is that you do not drain the grease from the beef mixture. I would do that, don't need all that fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Do you cook the sausages whole? Or when do you slice them up??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States