Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This is an excellent, easy recipe. I did use fresh tomatoes and fresh spinach. I used a spicy italian sausage; removed it from casing and browned it in larger chunks that made for a very flavorful sauce. Also, reduced amount of chicken broth by half. I'm sure I will making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We all enjoyed this, but I was confused by the broth/sauce. Like K-Dub, my sauce didn't reduce much so next time I will omit the juice from the can of diced tomatoes. Overall this was a nice, light pasta dish perfect for a warm evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was good, but not as wow as I was hoping. But, good and easy. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Simple, tasty and great way to get kids (and husbands) to eat more veggies and like it. Have made it several times and given it to friends following surgery, and it is VERY good! Have always made it exactly as called for, which is highly unusual, but love the possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I really enjoyed the recipe, my boyfriend said it was the best meal I ever made lol. I followed instructions exactly, except used slightly less chicken broth as previous reviewers said it was a little too liquidy , and used fresh spinach, which i think also cut down on the liquid amount. I also used a TON of red pepper flakes, just cuz i like things spicy. Super easy, good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This on is a hit with the whole family-kids, dad and me. It is something I can easily put together after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
delicious and my 4yo loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
i was hestitant to try this recipe after reading all the bad reviews about the pasta being soupy but i thought what the heck, and it turned out great! the only change i made was add a little more garlic, less spinach(i found the porportions of ingredients to be off in the recipe) and i added some paprika, black pepper and a little salt. Also after reading all the reviews about the pasta being too watery i used less chicken broth(i put a little bit at a time to monitor the wateriness) and i also didnt used crushed tomatoes instead i used fresh tomatoes and deseeded them to get the watereness out...and it turned out great! not watery at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very tasty! I used fresh basil and added some freshly ground black pepper. There was a bit of liquid left in the pan (delicious liquid!), but it was nothing that a piece of garlic bread couldn't soak up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Perfect. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and mild sausage but then added a couple of dried chilies that I crushed. So easy and quick. Everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States