Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made this tonight and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Not sure why this was rated so high. It is kind of a strange blend of stuff. I did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I just made this for dinner and my family loved it. This is a simple recipe that has a lot of flavor. I didn't add the spinach because my family doesn't like it. Other than that I didn't change a thing. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Just made it , it was my first time . It was delicious , I used ground hot Italian sausage. I'm wondering if I should have drained the Italian sausage. The only reason it is not 5 stars is it lacked seasoning . Next time in addition to seasoning i will add more meat for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I have a family of 10. With a little tweeking we all LOVED it! I did use fresh spinach though and also mild ROTEL tomatoes for added flavor. I used 1 lb of penne and 2 lbs of ground sausage. It was awesome!! We had 2 of the neighbor kids over also and they loved it to! So it was a favorite all around. I think I will make it for the next pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Argyle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband and not only was it delicious but an easy week night meal. I followed the recipe completely but in the end we made a simple pesto with pistachio's and we mixed it in and boy was it good. The only reason for the pesto was that our garden needed a little trim but I have to say this dish stands on it own just fine. I plan on freezing the left overs and with any luck we will have a couple lunches to enjoy out of it. This dish makes it into the recipe box for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was a hit. I used Jimmy Dean regular sausage. My husband isn't a fan of spinach so I threw in sliced black olives instead. And I didn't have broth so I used water and some chicken bouillon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Nice recipe but not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I added 1/4 cup of cooking sherry because I like the sweetness it adds. I also added some cornstarch dissolved in a bit of cold water since the liquid wasn't reducing like the recipe claimed. Husband liked it and I plan on copying the sauce without the sausage for a light red sauce on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States