Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Pretty bland for me. I added what I had in the fridge to pep it up: leftover salsa, kalamata olives and some half and half to thicken the sauce and help it stick to the pasta. With all of that, it was pretty good but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is amazing and has become a regular dinner in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KrisLove
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My husband found this recipe and made it as a surprise one night, which truly did surprise me as he doesn't usually eat veggies! We both loved how light and delicious this was. It's entered our regular rotation as it's easy and you can add whatever veggies you have on hand. We use wheat pasta, low-sodium broth and diced tomatoes with green chilies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I will give this recipe a 4 star, mainly because I am so sick and can hardly taste anything. I used fresh spinach, marjoram instead of basil, mild italian sausage, red onion. I did not add all the chick stock. It was easy to make and I am sure it added a good smell to the home .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was very easy and delicious!i used fresh spinach and added some feta since I needed to use some up, but other than that I followed the instructions. I also used some salt and pepper too. Everything needs to be seasoned right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was good, but not great. Maybe with more seasoning it would be better. I did not get the spicy Italian sausage so that might have made a difference. Might make again with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty darn close to what I was looking for to make a quick and easy dinner. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, skipped the chicken broth, added a little wine and a tablespoon of onion and chive cream cheese for a little creaminess. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Really good! I used elbow macaroni (only pasta I had) and tomatoes with green chilis to give it a little kick. My sausage was already pre-cooked so didn't have to use any oil. I like to keep it as low cal as possible . I would definitely recomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is delicious and easy. I do not use the can of chicken broth, but add another can of diced tomatoes with the liquid. I added broccoli florets as I didn't have spinach on hand. YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by statterson
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy and used andouille sausage to add spice along with a a habanero sausage. Did 6 servings in a new skillet I got. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 785) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States