Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is very good, but I drained the fat out of the pan after cooking the sausage. I can't imagine all of the fat in the final dish if you don't. However, if your final dish is not "wet" enough you can replace the sausage fat with olive oil. I make a similar dish with olive oil and it is very good, as well. Otherwise this dish is great "as is" with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I make this a lot but, I don't use broth. I just toss the pasta and sausage in olive oil and serve..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Definitely love this. I use a can of rotel though for the tomatoes. Also always use fresh spinach. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qbee1128
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe gets a big thumbs up with me and my family! Quick, easy, and tasty, we will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was use sweet Italian sausage because I don't care for the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qbee1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! It's super easy to make, tastes amazing, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella G
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This dish has become a family favorite! I add green and red peppers to this dish and it takes it up a notch! I also use fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I used 3/4 of a lb. of sweet, and 3/4 of a lb. of hot bulk chicken Italian sausage and let the liquid reduce while the pasta cooked and then added about 1/2 cup of the pasta water. Hubs and son liked it very much. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used Sausage lengths instead and cut them into 1/4 bite size. I half the spicy sausage with sweet sausage because using only spicy only would be too spicy. I seasoned the Olive oil and sausage by adding the minced Garlic in the beginning instead of the last 5 minutes of cooking. I used Rotel instead of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was very good. I added an 8 oz can of tomato sauce and used fresh spinach. I put the sausage in the freezer for 30 minutes and was able to easily remove the sausage casing. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was amazing!! I used fresh baby spinach instead of frozen. I pan fried the sausage a bit then threw in the onions and garlic. I then boiled it in the tomato/chicken broth mixture for about 30mins. I found this helped with thickening the sauce up. Near the end I threw the baby spinach in. My boyfriend ate two plates back to back! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States