Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Very good. Did not have spicy sausage so I used homemade country sausage and it came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teresa Shurtz Price
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Made exactly the way the recipe says and is came out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Shurtz Price
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. It was light and healthy tasting despite the pasta, canned tomatoes and frozen spinach. We used rigatoni noodles. I squeezed every drop of juice I could out of the spinach and did not drain the tomatoes. Only had sweet sausage, but put a generous helping of red pepper flakes on it to put the kick back in. As other users have noted, it is quite soupy at first, but wait! Don't serve it immediately. Give the flavors a chance to blend and the pasta a chance to absorb the liquid. My 2nd helping 40 minutes later was bursting with restaurant quality flavor and all the flavors came together. I suspect the leftovers will be quite dry tomorrow and any remaining moisture the noodles will have drunk (drank?). Hoping a splash of chicken broth will bring it back to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I used fresh spinach and fresh cherry tomatoes cut in half, also added some fennel seeds that I crushed in a mortar. The second time I made it, I put it in a baking dish, sprinkled a good doze of shredded mozzarella on it and baked it until it was bubbly and the cheese browned, what a hit that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This recipe is very good, but I drained the fat out of the pan after cooking the sausage. I can't imagine all of the fat in the final dish if you don't. However, if your final dish is not "wet" enough you can replace the sausage fat with olive oil. I make a similar dish with olive oil and it is very good, as well. Otherwise this dish is great "as is" with or without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I make this a lot but, I don't use broth. I just toss the pasta and sausage in olive oil and serve..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Definitely love this. I use a can of rotel though for the tomatoes. Also always use fresh spinach. My kids love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qbee1128
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This recipe gets a big thumbs up with me and my family! Quick, easy, and tasty, we will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was use sweet Italian sausage because I don't care for the hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qbee1128

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
One of my favorites! It's super easy to make, tastes amazing, and the whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella G
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This dish has become a family favorite! I add green and red peppers to this dish and it takes it up a notch! I also use fresh spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States