Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My husband & I love this pasta as shown but see where one could change things! I also use fresh spinach & definitely a seasoned sausage, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
This has become a staple in our house. As other reviewers suggested I used less chicken broth and added red wine. I also used homemade chicken broth (recipe found in AllRecipes) because the homemade has much more flavor. This is a very versatile recipe, have substituted the sausage with chicken and white wine and another time with white fish and white wine. Family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
We were looking for a good Italian Sausage Pasta mean and came across this and loved it. Loved this recipe. We tried something different and used Italian Sausage links and sliced them. They were good in it but had to fry them a bit first to get them hard enough to slice easily. Will try non links at some point but it was still good. Also used fresh spinach. We bought tomatoes that were basil, oregano, garlic flavored and it added a great amount of flavor. Had no problem with flavor. We loved it so much we felt we cold have it just as a pasta meal as well with no meat and it would be just as good. Would just saute the garlic and onions then poor in the chicken broth and tomatoes and then the spinach and noodles. The sauce didn't really reduce but that wasn't a problem for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Me and my family love this recipe. I have made it several times with just a few changes. I use fresh spinach instead of frozen. Also use sweet sausage instead of spicy. I add about 1 TB of cornstarch to thicken the sauce and use corkscrew pasta to hold the sauce better. So easy to throw together and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katarina Webb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Really good! I didn't have quite a few of the ingredients. Instead of a can of chicken broth I used 1 cup of chicken in a mug mixture, instead of spinach I used Kale and then I added diced fresh mushrooms. Kids didn't love the Kale but ate the rest! Easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Simple and easy recipe. I used fresh basil and spinach. I did not add chicken stock, instead I added a bit of the pasta water to the sausage mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Family talked about it for days! Only used fresh spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Very, very good. I did use a Videlia onion, 3 fresh Roma tomatoes chopped, fresh baby spinach, sweet Italian sausage(Target house brand), low sodium chicken stock, Penzy's roasted garlic, dried basil, no salt and grated fresh Romano pecorino. We both enjoyed this and will make it again using fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
ok, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe & very easy. A new favorite for sure. Will defiantly be making this again & again! Thanks Tammy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States