Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I made this tonight! I didnt have a can of diced tomato so I used salsa and it was delicious, had a little kick to it. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Added another cup of chicken broth, garlic pepper and heavy cream and this dish turned out fantastic! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent and easy enough for a weeknight. Taste like a restaurant quality meal. I used turkey Italian sausage since my husband doesn't eat pork. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added a lot more vegetables (fresh tomatoes, mushrooms and sweet peppers). My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Dahlgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was very worried about this recipe. The first time I saw the picture, I just wanted to make it. It just looks very delicious. But then when I saw the bad reviews, I got a little worried. But of course, there were soooo many great reviews and had to make it. As I was making it, I thought maybe all those bad reviews were going to be right, but NO!! This recipe is soooo great! It tastes amazing. The only thing I did different was that I used fresh tomatoes instead of the diced tomatoes can and fresh spinach instead of the frozen chopped spinach. And it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alethea Rivera

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was amazing! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just made this tonight for my family and it was a hit--even my 2 year old liked it. I followed the recipe almost exactly--I did add a splash of marsala for a little extra flavor. Next time I'll use whole leaf spinach I think just bc it's a personal preference. I'm a big fan of this recipe and will be adding it to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used chicken sausage for the health benefit but otherwise followed to a T, it was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We thought this was ok. However, I used sweet Italian sausage instead of spicy because I was hoping my toddlers would eat it. They didn't like it anyway, so next time we will try spicy. The sauce was a bit too watery. I did add about 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream which helped but still could have been thicker. The flavor over all was good but my husband and I both felt that something was still missing but couldn't put our finger on what it needed. Maybe we will try fresh spinach and basil next time to see if that and spicy sausage do the trick. I did like that this was a quick meal to put together. Great week night, one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States