Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added a lot more vegetables (fresh tomatoes, mushrooms and sweet peppers). My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Dahlgard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and so easy to make. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I was very worried about this recipe. The first time I saw the picture, I just wanted to make it. It just looks very delicious. But then when I saw the bad reviews, I got a little worried. But of course, there were soooo many great reviews and had to make it. As I was making it, I thought maybe all those bad reviews were going to be right, but NO!! This recipe is soooo great! It tastes amazing. The only thing I did different was that I used fresh tomatoes instead of the diced tomatoes can and fresh spinach instead of the frozen chopped spinach. And it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alethea Rivera

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Seneca, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was amazing! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Just made this tonight for my family and it was a hit--even my 2 year old liked it. I followed the recipe almost exactly--I did add a splash of marsala for a little extra flavor. Next time I'll use whole leaf spinach I think just bc it's a personal preference. I'm a big fan of this recipe and will be adding it to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used chicken sausage for the health benefit but otherwise followed to a T, it was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
We thought this was ok. However, I used sweet Italian sausage instead of spicy because I was hoping my toddlers would eat it. They didn't like it anyway, so next time we will try spicy. The sauce was a bit too watery. I did add about 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream which helped but still could have been thicker. The flavor over all was good but my husband and I both felt that something was still missing but couldn't put our finger on what it needed. Maybe we will try fresh spinach and basil next time to see if that and spicy sausage do the trick. I did like that this was a quick meal to put together. Great week night, one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this without the spinach, and used mild farmers' sausage with casings removed. The kids don't like hot sausage. Meal was delicious. Definitely a keeper. The only change I would make next time is I don't think the olive oil was necessary. There was enough fat from the sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenb
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was easy to make and to adapt to the ingredients you have already. I added a bit of hot spices then it really got interesting. Already making variations on this this with different sausages and pastas, even spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane DeLongchamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I do not normally write reviews but this is a great meal! My husband and I loved it and want to make more soon. I used hot Italian sausage and it had plenty of kick to it! Like others I used fresh spinach and drained my pasta over the spinach. I used part fresh basil and part dried based on what I had on hand. I did use seasoned canned diced tomatoes -- mine had green chilies -- just what I had on hand. I also added about 1/3 cup red wine (Merlot) to give it body and reduced the chicken broth to about 12 oz. Once the liquid was added, I brought it to a boil and then simmered to thicken the sauce. I also added about 1-2 tablespoons of Wondra as a thickener (like flour but doesn't clump -- in the same area as flour at the store). I prepared the noodles (I had bow tie) and spinach as the last step while the sauce was boiling/simmering to thicken. Then I mixed it all together and sprinkled individual servings with an Italian blend shredded cheese. Although I agree with another viewer, it is just as good with or without the cheese! My dish was not soupy at all since I thickened, boiled and simmered the sauce for at least 20 minutes. I can't wait to eat this again! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States