Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was pretty good. I wanted something a little healthier so I mixed 1/2 lb. ground turkey with 1/2 lb. Italian sausage (removed from casing). Just cooked the ground meat with all the other ingredients except the chicken broth. It was still a little soupy. maybe next time I will add a little tomato paste. I also added some dried oregano, salt and pepper. I was a nice, quick weeknight meal. Oh, and I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Great recipe..... I use cheddar bratwurst instead of Italian sausage. The result is a much better flavor! I also use a bag of fresh spinach instead of the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is delicious and quick! I did make some changes...I used fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh spinach and for the sausage I used a smoked beef sausage cut up like coins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Myrlin Mack
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
use more tomatoes to get it a bit more savory...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Everyone enjoyed this and the sauce was perfect...not too heavy. Nice flavors and colors too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Robinson
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Made this for my family and they said it was pretty good. Used turkey sausage instead of spicy Italian sausage, and that might've been the problem. My family said that it needed more spice, so I'll keep that in mind next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I have to say this was pretty tasty. I used both mild and spicy Italian sausage but I did have to drain the meat and next time I will use fresh spinach. I also added salt, pepper and Parmesan during and after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
My family loved this. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States