Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Retmtrcp
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I used a basil pesto smoked chicken sausage with provolone and Parmesan instead of Italian sausage which gave it a milder flavor but still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Good recipe overall, but next time I make it I'll be cutting my own tomatoes - I found using canned diced tomatoes did the dish's texture no favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was so easy to make! I used sweet italian sausage because we had a couple of packages left over from a football party. I also threw in some red bell pepper that I needed to use up. Both were really yummy! I accidentally bought frozen leaf spinach instead of the chopped, and it worked fine, but the pieces were too big. Chopped spinach probably would've worked better. I would also like to try this recipe with roasted garlic chicken sausage (or any flavor chicken sausage, really). I bet it would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Mmm! I was so tired of always having just onion, peppers and pasta with my sausage. This meal was so easy, using simple ingredients. My husband and son loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is very easy and so delicious! Everybody in my family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was edible - that's the best I can say - there are tons of awesome pasta recipes - this isn't one of them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome and super easy. I used turkey sausage and a can of diced tomatoes w/green chilis (hot), flavor was great. We did not have any parm cheese, so just added a little feta before serving. We will be making this again. Thank you for this easy/healthy meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe my son absolutely loved it. Was very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Really good. I only added 1/2 of the Chicken Broth vs the entire can...I used 2 full cans of diced tomatoes vs 1 can. Added some red win and also added mushrooms. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Trie this for first time tonight and we loved it. Followed some other reviewers suggestions and used fresh tomatoes, fresh spinach and mushrooms. Also added 1/2 cup red wine and splash of half & half. Also used half sweet sausage & half spicy sausage. Will definitely make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States