Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My picky daughter thought it was perfect, and the one who tries everything thought it was OK. I thought it a little bland, perhaps because I used sweet Italian sausage instead of spicy, but loved the ingredients. Perhaps I'll spice it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This is so good and easy. I'm in California and used the spicy italian chicken sausage from Sprouts. Also used a package of fresh spinach, next time 2 packages!. This is a great recipe for someone that doesn't like a lot of fuss, (like me). Husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious! I sliced red bell peppers with the onions, cooked for three minutes, added sliced chicken sausage and cooked for another three minutes, adding minced garlic for the last minute of cooking on medium high heat. Then I added about 10oz. of the chicken broth (not the whole can) along with the basil and some oregano. I continued heating and stirring on medium to let the broth reduce a bit while the pasta finished cooking for ten minutes. As others suggested, I drained the pasta on fresh spinach to let it wilt a bit, then added pasta and spinach to the skillet, stirred for a couple of minutes to let everything mix, and served hot. My family dislikes tomatoes (crazy people...), so I omitted tomatoes altogether. The family LOVED it! Great, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I was looking for a way to sneak more veggies into my kids along with their beloved pasta. Plus the traditional red pasta sauce was getting old. This recipe filed the bill and them some! Very savoury and delicious. I only had sweet link Italian sausage on hand so I added some crushed red pepper flakes to add a little zing. I roasted the sausage in the oven, cut it up, and added it to the sauce. If you're worried about the sauce being too runny you can always add a little cornstarch but adding the well drained pasta to the sauce should also thicken it. My kids and my meat and potatoes wife really liked it. This is a keeper and since my kids said they prefer bulk sausage to link (they don't like the casing) I will probably follow the recipe even more closely next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brybrybry
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I took the advice of a few commenters: i added a little red wine, oregano, and paprika to the sauce; used low-sodium broth, wheat pasta, and mixed spicy and sweet sausage (and added a chicken breast!); and i put the fresh spinach in the colander when i drained the pasta. It was a delicious recipe! My boyfriend and i will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this exactly to the specifications of the recipe and it was WONDERFUL! I never, in a million years, thought I'd get my teenage boys to eat spinach - but they gobbled it up. This one will definitely go into the Dinner Rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Absolutely the best meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
my girlfriend and I made this and it was the most delicious pasta we have ever eaten!! :) thank you ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Keeper recipe. I used fresh basil as I had at hand. Also, I had some grape tomatoes that needed to be used before getting bad so I split them in halves and since I had canned crushed tomatoes added a little bit of the can as I did not have the tomatoes that the recipe call for at the moment. Honestly, it made the sauce a bit thicker. I do consider the only major change was to add salt to taste and freshly ground pepper at the end after the spinach is cooked to your likeness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Really simple and quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States