Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was a hit. I used Jimmy Dean regular sausage. My husband isn't a fan of spinach so I threw in sliced black olives instead. And I didn't have broth so I used water and some chicken bouillon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Nice recipe but not tasty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I added 1/4 cup of cooking sherry because I like the sweetness it adds. I also added some cornstarch dissolved in a bit of cold water since the liquid wasn't reducing like the recipe claimed. Husband liked it and I plan on copying the sauce without the sausage for a light red sauce on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This came out great! Easily done for a weeknight meal. I did increase cooking time to 15 min because it was a lot of liquid to reduce. Also added a tsp of salt to the end product. Choose flavorful sausage, it makes a difference! Very good recipe, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Easy and delicious. I mostly followed the directions as written, used roasted tomatoes and added a bell pepper. I did let it simmer a bit to reduce and added fresh spinach near the end, but other than that no changes. It's really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Followed the recipe in terms of ingredients - except used ziti instead of penne. Overall, it is rather soupy. Had to let it boil off for about 15 minutes and add a pinch of flour to get it saucy. I would not recommend adding the canned tomato water. If I tried it again I would use fresh spinach, fresh cherry tomatoes and fresh basil - added right before serving. One positive is that it is very colorful and looks appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I don't like when reviewers change the recipe and then rate it, but I don't want to miss a 5 star rating here so I will go against my own belief! Loved this dinner...my husband even said "A+"! I did what other reviewers suggested: took sausage out of casing, used fresh halved cherry tomatoes, fresh spinach that I "cooked" in the strainer with the pasta water, and fresh basil. I also added a splash of red wine and a splash of heavy cream. The only downside was that our kids do not like spinach, but I'm not letting that stop me! Will be adding this in to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delish! Followed exactly. Next time I will use fresh basil. Also, boiling down the chicken broth and tomato takes longer than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Didn't have much taste, had to add a lot if salt pepper and Parm... Not sure what is missing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is one of our favorite go-to meals because it's so easy to make & we have leftovers for lunches & another dinner. I use fresh spinach & about 3 times more than the recipe calls for. I don't do anything special with it, just toss it in while the liquids are reducing. I also use much more parmesan cheese than the recipe calls for. For the people asking about how to prepare the sausage: I just use kitchen scissors, cut the link in 1/2 & then snip chunks away. I don't remove the casting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 688) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States