Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We loved this! Husband couldn't stop raving. Amazing that is is so quick and easy and delivers great flavor. Neither my husband or I even really like black olives, but oddly enough the olives give a lot of the flavor. Yum. I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato as didn't have any. Cut the cheese back to 2 cups instead of 4. I only used about 1/4 of 14oz box of spagetti. I also threw in a couple cloves of garlic while browning the pork. Re-heats nicely. This is gonna be in the rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy yummy yummy yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the perfect easy meal. I didn't have any tomatoes, so I chopped up a yellow pepper instead. I had an assortment of shredded cheese that needed to be used up (cheddar, parmesan and mexican blend) and it still tasted great. This will be a regular in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I added frozen spinach for color and green olives for presentation...it looked gorgeous and tasted....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Very easy and very tasty. My 2 year old son LOVES this recipe. I have also served it for guests, along with a Caesar salad and crunchy bread and was highly complimented.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I never really had spaghetti without some kind of sauce so I was a little leary, but, we both really enjoyed this. I used 1/2 of the cheese and it made it nice and 'creamy'. Not liquidy, but creamy. I love black olives and they complimented the dish really well. Was simple and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this because I thought my husband would like it, and was surprised when I liked it, too! I don't normally like olives, but this recipe is really good and simple to make. I only used 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very unusal but very good taste. very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'm rating this a 5, but I have to admit I changed it dramatically. First of all, I used brown rice instead of pasta. I used 12 oz. organic sausage, and added a can of diced green chilis, mushrooms, 3 tomatoes, a larger quanity of a fresh mixture of olives, and quite a bit of garlic. I cut the cheese way back to less than a cup. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States