Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'm rating this a 5, but I have to admit I changed it dramatically. First of all, I used brown rice instead of pasta. I used 12 oz. organic sausage, and added a can of diced green chilis, mushrooms, 3 tomatoes, a larger quanity of a fresh mixture of olives, and quite a bit of garlic. I cut the cheese way back to less than a cup. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Love this recipe!! 5 ingredients and tastes gourmet. I halved the cheese as others did and used a can of well drained diced tomatoes...and I added a little garlic just because. Served with garlic bread and salad - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I added frozen spinach for color and green olives for presentation...it looked gorgeous and tasted....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This came out really wierd. I would say it tastes more like a pasta slad than a regular pasta dish. I only used 2 cups of cheese and it was too much. My kids were looking at me like I was crazy. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I was shocked at how easy this was - my 14 y/o daughter did the whole thing her self. She followed the recipe, except for substituting colby for cheddar. (I would also recommend seeding the tomatoes.) The colors were visually appealing and the food was ooh, so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was awesome. But I changed it a bit, didnt have everything on hand. I used whole wheat pasta, garlic, pork sausage, japaleno slices, mushrooms, tomato's, and a tiny bit of olive oil and about 3/4 cup of mozzarella cheese. Ok, so I guess I changed it alot. Im sure both ways are Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Had some sausage from a fundraiser and was looking for recipes and came across this one. I knew from the ingredients that my husband would love this, and I was right! I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes and cut the cheese two 2 cups. The olives really complimented the dish well. I served it hot and it was great! Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! My husband loved it, I will definitely be making this at least once a month. I did half the recipe and put only 1 cup of cheese, and the whole can of olives. Even tastes great as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurentrainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Courtland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Pretty good, and very easy. Not sure if the pasta and sausage were supposed to be hot or cold, so I did the pasta and sausage first so they could cool for a while, then added everything else. I added a small amount of olive oil to the pasta and mixed it, then added the sausage, veggies and cheese. As a result, it worked as a cold pasta salad and that's how I served it along with some Irish Wheaten bread. Although I'd like a little more flavor so garlic, salt, and pepper would be welcome in this, it was surprisingly flavorful for not having those ingredients. I added in some chopped cucumber just because I had some on hand. It added some additional color to the salad. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was looking for something to make with my spicy sausage and i came across this. I had half the noodles, used drained italian tomatoes, green olives and 2 cups of cheddar cheese. Served it with garlic bread. My daughter loved it! It surprised me to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RamonaH25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States