Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Very yummy! Mine didn't have as much sauce as we'd have liked, but definitely a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
We loved this! Husband couldn't stop raving. Amazing that is is so quick and easy and delivers great flavor. Neither my husband or I even really like black olives, but oddly enough the olives give a lot of the flavor. Yum. I used a can of italian diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomato as didn't have any. Cut the cheese back to 2 cups instead of 4. I only used about 1/4 of 14oz box of spagetti. I also threw in a couple cloves of garlic while browning the pork. Re-heats nicely. This is gonna be in the rotation from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MookiePie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very unusal but very good taste. very tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was really good. I went with what I had at home and used a can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of fresh and omitted the olives, and served it with garlic bread and roasted asparagus, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I'm rating this a 5, but I have to admit I changed it dramatically. First of all, I used brown rice instead of pasta. I used 12 oz. organic sausage, and added a can of diced green chilis, mushrooms, 3 tomatoes, a larger quanity of a fresh mixture of olives, and quite a bit of garlic. I cut the cheese way back to less than a cup. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This came out really wierd. I would say it tastes more like a pasta slad than a regular pasta dish. I only used 2 cups of cheese and it was too much. My kids were looking at me like I was crazy. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I added frozen spinach for color and green olives for presentation...it looked gorgeous and tasted....fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made this because I thought my husband would like it, and was surprised when I liked it, too! I don't normally like olives, but this recipe is really good and simple to make. I only used 2 cups of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This was a quick and esy family dinner. My fussy son enjoyed it greatly, so it will become a standard in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States