Sausage Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
This is a really good recipe, simple and tasty. I cant have cheese, so I left that out, used canned diced tomatoes and gluten free noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
my familys new favorite pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Great easy recipe. My picky husband who disklikes pasta dishes absolutely loved this, that alone deserves 5 stars. Wil be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This recipe was good because I was able to just use things I already had in the house. Except I did not have any olives, so I just used a green pepper instead. Also, the sausage that I used wasn't really fatty, so I didnt drain it, and I also mixed my veggies in with the sausage when it was just about done so they would be cooked a little and I think this made it better. I also only used a little less than 1 1/4 cups of cheese because 4 seemed like a lot (plus I didnt actually have that much cheese on hand). The amount of cheese I used was perfect. I'll definitly make this again, and next time I think I'll try it with the olives and peppers. Some banana peppers might also be interesting, but I'd homestly put them on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Had some sausage from a fundraiser and was looking for recipes and came across this one. I knew from the ingredients that my husband would love this, and I was right! I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes and cut the cheese two 2 cups. The olives really complimented the dish well. I served it hot and it was great! Will make again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I liked it, it's a little bland though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Loved this! I made it just to use up some sausage and I had all the ingredients except the black olives. I cut the cheese in half as previous reviewers, but next time I will use it all and get the black olives too. It's one of those recipes that you can get addicted to, tastes better every time I have it. If you leave out the olives, add a little salt. This is one to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This was awesome. But I changed it a bit, didnt have everything on hand. I used whole wheat pasta, garlic, pork sausage, japaleno slices, mushrooms, tomato's, and a tiny bit of olive oil and about 3/4 cup of mozzarella cheese. Ok, so I guess I changed it alot. Im sure both ways are Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallipolis, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was so easy to make and delicious! My husband loved it, I will definitely be making this at least once a month. I did half the recipe and put only 1 cup of cheese, and the whole can of olives. Even tastes great as leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurentrainer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Courtland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States