Sausage Party Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I make a very this with 1 lb ground beef, 1lb Bob Evans Orginal Sausage,1 lb Bob Evans Zesty Sausage an 1lb Velvetta. Cook all meat together drain add cheese to melt. Spoon on coctails rye bake till bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
My mom always called these "pelican turds" I have no idea why. Regardless they are super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and delish! I garnished with tomatoes and some greenery on the plate for a pretty appetizer on Christmas! These were a big hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Easy! I toasted the rye squares separately first, so they would be nice and crisp. (I've had a sogginess issue in the past w/o this step.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were so easy to make and a huge party favorite. Since I made too many they were also great to finish off as cold left overs the next day. Then off to the gym!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justin and jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were really good on a cold day. Normally I don't eat tomatoes; just never developed a taste for them; however, on these, the tomatoes taste so fresh and sweet! Thanks for expanding my palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I love this recipe and these are always gone by the end of the night (sometimes they don't even make it a couple of hours). I will triple for large parties. I don't even bother with the tomatoes or oregano and I like to use french bread sliced thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Yummy, easy and there was none left over. I didn't do the tomatoes on top as I didnt have time to be very fancy but they were all eaten just the same. Think jalapeno rings would be a nice touch too for spicy lovers. Oh I used Spicy sausage vs regular to kick it up a bit. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kavalentine26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Excellent....big hit at parties!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a tried and true favorite at our house and for Sunday football afternoons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Party Appetizer

These marinated rounds of goat cheese are bursting with flavor.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States